pulseview.git
4 months agoAdd language chooser widget and handling
Soeren Apel [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 20:18:42 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Add language chooser widget and handling

4 months agoImplement translations
Soeren Apel [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 19:45:58 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Implement translations

4 months agoIgnore touch events generated by a TrackPad.
Scott Shawcroft [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 20:10:39 +0000 (12:10 -0800)]
Ignore touch events generated by a TrackPad.

This improves two finger drag trackpad zooming and panning on a
Macbook Pro immensely because it used to redraw every touch event.
This change makes it rely on the mouse wheel events instead.

Pinch-to-zoom no longer works. Two finger drag up and down is an
alternative.

This fixes bug #1056.

4 months agoFix #1488 by clearing the labels when categories are clicked
Soeren Apel [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 23:12:58 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Fix #1488 by clearing the labels when categories are clicked

4 months agoDecoderOutputView: Change caption "complete" to "canonical"
Soeren Apel [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 21:32:44 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
DecoderOutputView: Change caption "complete" to "canonical"

4 months agoMainWindow: Remove QSignalMapper usage
Soeren Apel [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 21:24:23 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
MainWindow: Remove QSignalMapper usage

4 months agoFix #1448 by using different captions for the Run button
Soeren Apel [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 22:01:18 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Fix #1448 by using different captions for the Run button

4 months agoMinor decode refactorizations
Soeren Apel [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 21:19:57 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Minor decode refactorizations

4 months agoSignalBase: Fix display_name() for empty internal names
Soeren Apel [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 21:41:57 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
SignalBase: Fix display_name() for empty internal names

4 months agoDecodeSignal: Save/restore row and column visibilities
Soeren Apel [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 21:26:25 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
DecodeSignal: Save/restore row and column visibilities

4 months agoclang-tidy and clazy proposals
Soeren Apel [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 20:22:31 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
clang-tidy and clazy proposals

4 months agomanual: Add double-quotes around wget URLs.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 19:50:04 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
manual: Add double-quotes around wget URLs.

This will do the right thing for both the PDF and HMTL manual.

Without the double-quotes, copy-pasting the command-line invocations
will not work as expected.

4 months agomanual: fix command line word order for wget downloads
Gerhard Sittig [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 19:09:37 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
manual: fix command line word order for wget downloads

It's good tradition to put options right after the command name, and
list positional arguments after the list of options. Putting options
late only works by coincidence and trains bad habits. Adjust the wget
command lines accordingly.

Reported-By: Peter Mortensen via IRC
4 months agoRowData: Include fix
Soeren Apel [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 23:29:45 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
RowData: Include fix

4 months agoRow: Include fix
Soeren Apel [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 23:15:10 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Row: Include fix

4 months agoDecodeTrace: Disallow row hiding for the time being
Soeren Apel [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 19:48:13 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Disallow row hiding for the time being

4 months agoDecodeTrace: Add FlowLayout and integrate it
Soeren Apel [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 19:44:37 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Add FlowLayout and integrate it

4 months agoDecodeTrace: Add class color to selector checkboxes
Soeren Apel [Sat, 4 Jan 2020 19:05:12 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Add class color to selector checkboxes

4 months agoDecodeTrace: Calculate row and annotation colors only once
Soeren Apel [Sat, 4 Jan 2020 18:10:52 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Calculate row and annotation colors only once

4 months agoDecodeTrace: Add profiling and some optimizations
Soeren Apel [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 18:08:25 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Add profiling and some optimizations

5 months agoRename Decoder::shown() and such
Soeren Apel [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 14:56:28 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Rename Decoder::shown() and such

5 months agoFix some DecodeTrace UI issues
Soeren Apel [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 09:15:57 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
Fix some DecodeTrace UI issues

5 months agoDecodeTrace: Fix some UI bugs
Soeren Apel [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:36:12 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Fix some UI bugs

5 months agoDecodeTrace: Highlight row expand markers when a class is hidden
Soeren Apel [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 18:15:31 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Highlight row expand markers when a class is hidden

5 months agoDecodeSignal: Warn when the annotation class is invalid
Soeren Apel [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 17:22:50 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
DecodeSignal: Warn when the annotation class is invalid

5 months agoRework decoder infrastructure
Soeren Apel [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 22:13:03 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Rework decoder infrastructure

5 months agoImplement hidable rows
Soeren Apel [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 14:27:17 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Implement hidable rows

5 months agoDecodeTrace: Add widget container
Soeren Apel [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 13:21:17 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Add widget container

5 months agoImplement expansion marker animation and its infrastructure
Soeren Apel [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 10:55:46 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Implement expansion marker animation and its infrastructure

5 months agostore session: do send end() packet after data export to output file
Gerhard Sittig [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 06:13:47 +0000 (07:13 +0100)]
store session: do send end() packet after data export to output file

Extend the StoreSession::store_proc() method to send a SR_DF_END packet
after all analog/logic data packets were sent and before the output file
and output module get shutdown.

This fixes bug #1470.

5 months agoFix another compile failure on non-64bit machines
Soeren Apel [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 16:47:14 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Fix another compile failure on non-64bit machines

5 months agoFix build for machines that are not 64 bit
Soeren Apel [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 23:20:37 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Fix build for machines that are not 64 bit

5 months agoDecodeTrace: Various fixes after the refactoring
Soeren Apel [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 23:59:51 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Various fixes after the refactoring

5 months agoDecodeTrace: Honor a decoder's shown flag
Soeren Apel [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 22:47:48 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Honor a decoder's shown flag

5 months agoInternal decoder class handling refactoring
Soeren Apel [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 22:45:23 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Internal decoder class handling refactoring

5 months agoIntroduce views::trace::RowData and everything that comes with it
Soeren Apel [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 20:30:51 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Introduce views::trace::RowData and everything that comes with it

5 months agoFix #1462 by letting help label adjust its size
Soeren Apel [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 17:20:57 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Fix #1462 by letting help label adjust its size

5 months agoFix #852 by handling ViewWidget::leaveEvent() properly
Soeren Apel [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 16:42:11 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Fix #852 by handling ViewWidget::leaveEvent() properly

5 months agoDecoderOutputView: Fix updating of the hex view
Soeren Apel [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 21:45:47 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
DecoderOutputView: Fix updating of the hex view

5 months agoDecodeTrace: Fix on_setting_changed() handling
Soeren Apel [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 21:42:30 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Fix on_setting_changed() handling

5 months agoMake new views take over the main view's signal settings
Soeren Apel [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 21:38:48 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Make new views take over the main view's signal settings

5 months agoQHexView: Fix saved ASCII output
Soeren Apel [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 23:10:08 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
QHexView: Fix saved ASCII output

5 months agoFix #977 properly by checking whether a row actually has annotations
Soeren Apel [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 20:05:54 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Fix #977 properly by checking whether a row actually has annotations

5 months agoFix #1446 by starting the decode only for the last PD in the stack
Soeren Apel [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 18:21:22 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Fix #1446 by starting the decode only for the last PD in the stack

5 months agoFix #1451 by only using decoder tags if they're available
Soeren Apel [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 15:51:46 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Fix #1451 by only using decoder tags if they're available

5 months agoQHexView: Fix selection display
Soeren Apel [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 09:28:56 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
QHexView: Fix selection display

5 months agoDecoderOutputView: Implement saving
Soeren Apel [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 00:43:32 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
DecoderOutputView: Implement saving

5 months agoAdd save feature to DecoderOutputView
Soeren Apel [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 08:32:45 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
Add save feature to DecoderOutputView

5 months agoAdd DecoderOutputView save button and action
Soeren Apel [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 15:46:31 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Add DecoderOutputView save button and action

5 months agoDecoderOutputView: Allow for adaptive size constraints
Soeren Apel [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 08:36:43 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
DecoderOutputView: Allow for adaptive size constraints

5 months agoUse 'd' shortcut to show/hide decoder selector, also ESC to hide it.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 06:19:36 +0000 (07:19 +0100)]
Use 'd' shortcut to show/hide decoder selector, also ESC to hide it.

5 months agoQHexView: Improve vertical slider handling
Soeren Apel [Sun, 15 Dec 2019 16:23:49 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
QHexView: Improve vertical slider handling

5 months agoVarious binary output-related changes
Soeren Apel [Sun, 15 Dec 2019 16:20:51 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Various binary output-related changes

1) Remove some try..catch clauses that can easily be handled by if (...) instead
so that debugging unwanted exceptions is easier
2) Replace some iterator-based loops by loops using index-based container access
3) Replace the binary chunk container by a deque

5 months agoDecodeOutputView: Use delayed view updater and cache current chunk
Soeren Apel [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 22:18:23 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
DecodeOutputView: Use delayed view updater and cache current chunk

5 months agoFix segfault and use bin class description
Soeren Apel [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 21:33:03 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Fix segfault and use bin class description

5 months agoAllow more than 256 binary output classes
Soeren Apel [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 20:31:34 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Allow more than 256 binary output classes

5 months agoQHexView: Use different colors for different chunks
Soeren Apel [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 15:14:44 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
QHexView: Use different colors for different chunks

5 months agoDecoderOutputView: Directly use DecodeBinaryClass as data source
Soeren Apel [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 14:09:31 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
DecoderOutputView: Directly use DecodeBinaryClass as data source

5 months agoQHexView: Fix cursor max pos
Soeren Apel [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 11:58:59 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
QHexView: Fix cursor max pos

5 months agoDecoderOutputView: Make comboboxes auto-adjusting
Soeren Apel [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 11:36:43 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
DecoderOutputView: Make comboboxes auto-adjusting

5 months agoImplement binary class selector
Soeren Apel [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 11:23:18 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Implement binary class selector

5 months agoVarious PD-related changes
Soeren Apel [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 21:34:19 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Various PD-related changes

1) Added decoder stack/remove signals
2) Added binary output class handling and refactored the code accordingly
3) Enabled the decoder output view to handle multiple decoders per signal

5 months agoDecodeSignal: Fix race condition
Soeren Apel [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 10:14:18 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
DecodeSignal: Fix race condition

5 months agoMove DecodeChannel from data:: to data::decoder::
Soeren Apel [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 22:29:07 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Move DecodeChannel from data:: to data::decoder::

5 months agoConnect DecodeSignal and DecoderOutputView
Soeren Apel [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 17:34:52 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Connect DecodeSignal and DecoderOutputView

5 months agoDecodeSignal: Add binary data callback
Soeren Apel [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 22:22:46 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
DecodeSignal: Add binary data callback

6 months agoSimplify QHexView interfaces
Soeren Apel [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 20:43:16 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Simplify QHexView interfaces

6 months agoIntegrate QHexView and make it better
Soeren Apel [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 20:16:12 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Integrate QHexView and make it better

6 months agoAdd QHexView
Soeren Apel [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 23:44:57 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Add QHexView

6 months agoDecoderOutput: Add format selector
Soeren Apel [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 22:36:56 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
DecoderOutput: Add format selector

6 months agoDecoderOutput: Add selector box and fix signal handling
Soeren Apel [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 21:37:28 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
DecoderOutput: Add selector box and fix signal handling

6 months agoSave/restore view type
Soeren Apel [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 20:06:54 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Save/restore view type

6 months agoChange parameter to ViewBase constructor
Soeren Apel [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 19:51:19 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Change parameter to ViewBase constructor

6 months agoImplement adding different view types
Soeren Apel [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 20:46:27 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Implement adding different view types

6 months agoMore preparation and some settings handling cleanup
Soeren Apel [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 11:13:44 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
More preparation and some settings handling cleanup

6 months agoDecoderOutput: Add basic view skeleton
Soeren Apel [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 10:22:30 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
DecoderOutput: Add basic view skeleton

6 months agoFix #1440 by moving shortcuts from the main window to the view
Soeren Apel [Sun, 24 Nov 2019 19:03:15 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Fix #1440 by moving shortcuts from the main window to the view

6 months agoFix clazy warnings
Soeren Apel [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 19:23:04 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Fix clazy warnings

6 months agoUse proposed clang-tidy fixes
Soeren Apel [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 20:15:04 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Use proposed clang-tidy fixes

6 months agoFix #1431 by using per-instance member variables
Soeren Apel [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 22:34:22 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Fix #1431 by using per-instance member variables

6 months agoLogging: Break srd stacktraces up into proper newlines
Soeren Apel [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 18:08:35 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Logging: Break srd stacktraces up into proper newlines

6 months agogitignore: Add *.qm
Soeren Apel [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 00:40:22 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
gitignore: Add *.qm

6 months agoPrepare translations
Soeren Apel [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 19:45:58 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Prepare translations

6 months agoviews/trace: Fix two -fsanitize=undefined issues.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 18:38:46 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
views/trace: Fix two -fsanitize=undefined issues.

Two variables were being accessed before initialization in some cases.

  pv/views/trace/view.cpp:1199:6: runtime error: load of value 124, which is not a valid value for type 'bool'
  pv/views/trace/view.cpp:1199:6: runtime error: load of value 105, which is not a valid value for type 'bool'

  pv/views/trace/cursorpair.cpp:252:7: runtime error: load of value 24, which is not a valid value for type 'bool'
  pv/views/trace/cursorpair.cpp:252:7: runtime error: load of value 200, which is not a valid value for type 'bool'

6 months agoFix typo
Soeren Apel [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 22:16:49 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Fix typo

6 months agoDecodeTrace: Add fallback icon for edit-paste action
Soeren Apel [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 20:47:13 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Add fallback icon for edit-paste action

6 months agoFix compiler warnings
Soeren Apel [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 09:07:14 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Fix compiler warnings

6 months agoAdd temporary snapping disable menu to markers and cursors
Miklos Marton [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 07:55:47 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Add temporary snapping disable menu to markers and cursors

Add context menu to the cursors and time markers for temporary disabling
the snapping to digital edges of the markers.

6 months agoConnect dialog: Fix an issue where serial ports can't be selected
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 22:48:01 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Connect dialog: Fix an issue where serial ports can't be selected

Without this fix, clicking the "Serial Port" radio button would not
enable the serial port dropdown (it would remain grayed out).

6 months agoFix #1107 more by copying also to the mouse selection buffer on X11
Soeren Apel [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 21:53:00 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Fix #1107 more by copying also to the mouse selection buffer on X11

6 months agoFix #1412 more by allowing the PD stack menu to be scrolled
Soeren Apel [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 21:49:11 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Fix #1412 more by allowing the PD stack menu to be scrolled

6 months agoFix #977 by introducing a setting for always showing all rows
Soeren Apel [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 21:40:07 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Fix #977 by introducing a setting for always showing all rows

6 months agoFix #1107 by implementing a copy-to-clipboard menu entry
Soeren Apel [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 21:43:51 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Fix #1107 by implementing a copy-to-clipboard menu entry

In the process, it turned out that the sample range for
cursor position-based menu commands was wrong: it didn't
take the width of the viewport header into account. This
is now fixed as well.

6 months agoFix #1362 by also saving decoder visibility
Soeren Apel [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 20:16:01 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Fix #1362 by also saving decoder visibility

6 months agoFix #1412 by only showing suitable PDs, not all of them
Soeren Apel [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 19:43:56 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Fix #1412 by only showing suitable PDs, not all of them

6 months agoFix #1400 by matching decoder selectors only for current session
Soeren Apel [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 21:25:50 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Fix #1400 by matching decoder selectors only for current session

8 months agoCMakeLists.txt: Show detected Qt version.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 18:58:11 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
CMakeLists.txt: Show detected Qt version.

8 months agoBump required Qt version to >= 5.3.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 17:25:36 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Bump required Qt version to >= 5.3.

This is necessary since we now use QSignalBlocker, which was introduced
in Qt 5.3.

8 months agoTrace: Use scroll bars for popups with too much content
Soeren Apel [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 07:18:46 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Trace: Use scroll bars for popups with too much content

This fixes bug #183.

9 months agoorg.sigrok.PulseView.appdata.xml: Fix a few warnings.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 19:46:25 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
org.sigrok.PulseView.appdata.xml: Fix a few warnings.

  I - org.sigrok.PulseView.appdata.xml:org.sigrok.PulseView.desktop:20
      Consider using a secure (HTTPS) URL for 'http://sigrok.org/wiki/FAQ'
  I - org.sigrok.PulseView.appdata.xml:org.sigrok.PulseView.desktop:19
      Consider using a secure (HTTPS) URL for
      'http://sigrok.org/bugzilla/enter_bug.cgi?format=guided&product=PulseView'
  I - org.sigrok.PulseView.appdata.xml:org.sigrok.PulseView.desktop:18
      Consider using a secure (HTTPS) URL for 'http://sigrok.org/wiki/PulseView'
  I - org.sigrok.PulseView.appdata.xml:org.sigrok.PulseView.desktop:23
      Consider using a secure (HTTPS) URL for
      'http://sigrok.org/wimg/e/ee/PulseView_I2C_DS1307_Decode.png'

  I - org.sigrok.PulseView.appdata.xml:org.sigrok.PulseView.desktop:10
      First 'description/p' paragraph might be too short (< 80 characters).