pulseview.git
6 days agoAdd "allow vertical dragging in the view" setting master
Soeren Apel [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 21:17:34 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Add "allow vertical dragging in the view" setting

6 days agoDecodeTrace: Add annotation class to hover text
Soeren Apel [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 20:46:58 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Add annotation class to hover text

9 days agoFix #1629 by not reallocating DecodeSegments
Soeren Apel [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 22:49:11 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Fix #1629 by not reallocating DecodeSegments

Doing so called the empty DecodeSegment copy constructor,
creating empty DecodeSegment instances.

Also fixes an off-by-one bug that prevented the final input
segment from being processed.

2 weeks agoPrevent Qt from crashing PV by only showing the first error
Soeren Apel [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 18:09:41 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Prevent Qt from crashing PV by only showing the first error

2 weeks agoFix #1637 by auto-assigning only to unused signals
Soeren Apel [Sun, 15 Nov 2020 19:58:40 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Fix #1637 by auto-assigning only to unused signals

2 weeks agoAdd "start acquisition for all devices" option
Soeren Apel [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 20:53:40 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Add "start acquisition for all devices" option

2 weeks agoFix #1591 by updating Logic and Analog if needed
Soeren Apel [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 20:40:03 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Fix #1591 by updating Logic and Analog if needed

5 weeks agonsis: Fix for installing 64bit Windows programs into 'Program Files'
xorloser [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 05:31:52 +0000 (15:31 +1000)]
nsis: Fix for installing 64bit Windows programs into 'Program Files'

This fixes bug #1082.

5 weeks agoMainWindow: Make on_run_stop_clicked() public
Soeren Apel [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 20:46:47 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
MainWindow: Make on_run_stop_clicked() public

5 weeks agohandle SIGUSR1 signal to run/stop the capture, UNIX only
Mickael Bosch [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:49:16 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
handle SIGUSR1 signal to run/stop the capture, UNIX only

6 weeks agoFix #1607 by ignoring common read-only config keys
Soeren Apel [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 21:40:43 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Fix #1607 by ignoring common read-only config keys

2 months agoCMakeLists.txt: Only use -Wa,-mbig-obj and -O3 on Windows.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 19:19:38 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
CMakeLists.txt: Only use -Wa,-mbig-obj and -O3 on Windows.

Note: -mbig-obj has been available on 64bit bit builds for a while now, but
on 32bit builds it needs a rather recent binutils version (2.35, 07/2020).

2 months agoFix for cross-compiling for Windows using mingw MXE.
xorloser [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 10:44:59 +0000 (20:44 +1000)]
Fix for cross-compiling for Windows using mingw MXE.

The -mbig-obj param fixes a 'too many sections for PE file' error.

The -O3 param fixes a 'section or string table size too large for PE file'
error.

2 months agoMathSignal: Implement custom math signal dialog
Soeren Apel [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 21:18:53 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
MathSignal: Implement custom math signal dialog

2 months agoApplication: Also show exprtk version in application information
Soeren Apel [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 21:18:22 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Application: Also show exprtk version in application information

2 months agoMathSignal: Add config dialog
Soeren Apel [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 20:28:22 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
MathSignal: Add config dialog

2 months agopv/exprtk.hpp: Fix Windows build issues.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 18:51:54 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
pv/exprtk.hpp: Fix Windows build issues.

Define NOGDI and NORESOURCE in order to avoid unneeded namespace
pollution caused by <windows.h>, which leads to errors such as:

  libsigrokcxx/enums.hpp:374:36: error: expected unqualified-id before numeric constant
    static const QuantityFlag * const RELATIVE;
                                      ^

  libsigrokcxx/enums.hpp:161:32: error: expected unqualified-id before numeric constant
    static const Quantity * const DIFFERENCE;
                                  ^

2 months agoDecodeSignal: Update thread handling to match previous changes
Soeren Apel [Sat, 5 Sep 2020 21:23:30 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
DecodeSignal: Update thread handling to match previous changes

2 months agoChannel popup: Don't use exceptions
Soeren Apel [Sat, 5 Sep 2020 20:04:38 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Channel popup: Don't use exceptions

2 months agoFix #1596 by fixing some race conditions
Soeren Apel [Sat, 5 Sep 2020 20:04:01 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Fix #1596 by fixing some race conditions

1) Let DecodeSignal::reset_decode() handle the srd session
2) Check for decode_interrupt_ before triggering signal

2 months agoFix #1596 by making memory management more robust
Soeren Apel [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 19:05:17 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Fix #1596 by making memory management more robust

1) Fixed use of raw pointers to shared_ptr-managed instances
2) Fixed bug due to newly-introduced shared_from_this
3) More nullptr checks
4) Add muxer thread interrupting

3 months agocmake: move project() before other statements
Gerhard Sittig [Thu, 20 Aug 2020 07:11:20 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
cmake: move project() before other statements

The included GNUInstallDirs logic needs to know about the programming
languages which are used in the project. Without this spec a verbose
developer message gets emitted:

  CMake Warning (dev) at $HOME/share/cmake-3.18/Modules/GNUInstallDirs.cmake:225 (message):
    Unable to determine default CMAKE_INSTALL_LIBDIR directory because no
    target architecture is known.  Please enable at least one language before
    including GNUInstallDirs.
  Call Stack (most recent call first):
    CMakeLists.txt:24 (include)
    This warning is for project developers.  Use -Wno-dev to suppress it.

Move the project() statement in CMakeList.txt before the include(), and
specify the C and C++ programming languages (C is needed at configuration
time for feature detection, before the application's C++ sources get built).

3 months agoMathSignal: Rename sig_sample() to sample()
Soeren Apel [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 18:05:36 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
MathSignal: Rename sig_sample() to sample()

3 months agoMathSignal: Check for enabled signals
Soeren Apel [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 10:52:29 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
MathSignal: Check for enabled signals

3 months agoRestore math signals as well
Soeren Apel [Sat, 22 Aug 2020 22:15:36 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Restore math signals as well

3 months agoMake error handling generic improve math error detail
Soeren Apel [Sat, 22 Aug 2020 20:49:16 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Make error handling generic improve math error detail

3 months agoRework all subthread-based workers to make notifications more robust
Soeren Apel [Sat, 22 Aug 2020 19:38:37 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Rework all subthread-based workers to make notifications more robust

3 months agoSignalBase: Prevent race condition for memory access
Soeren Apel [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 11:35:31 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
SignalBase: Prevent race condition for memory access

3 months agoBetter segment handling in math signal and lock avoidance
Soeren Apel [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 06:38:33 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
Better segment handling in math signal and lock avoidance

3 months agoMove signal color handling to SignalBase
Soeren Apel [Mon, 17 Aug 2020 09:37:06 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Move signal color handling to SignalBase

3 months agoMathSignal: Mark segments as complete
Soeren Apel [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 18:43:10 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
MathSignal: Mark segments as complete

3 months agoMathSignal: Allow use of other signals
Soeren Apel [Sat, 15 Aug 2020 22:11:14 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
MathSignal: Allow use of other signals

3 months agoImplement single sample value getters
Soeren Apel [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 19:09:11 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Implement single sample value getters

3 months agoMathSignal: Use error message
Soeren Apel [Thu, 13 Aug 2020 16:27:20 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
MathSignal: Use error message

3 months agoImplement MathSignal
Soeren Apel [Tue, 11 Aug 2020 17:51:15 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Implement MathSignal

3 months agoDevice binding: Notify user when a config option is ignored
Soeren Apel [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 07:30:29 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Device binding: Notify user when a config option is ignored

3 months agoIntroduce math signals
Soeren Apel [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 15:48:58 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Introduce math signals

4 months agoSignalBase: Don't check for signal types, check based on data
Soeren Apel [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 15:49:39 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
SignalBase: Don't check for signal types, check based on data

4 months agoDecodeSignal: Fix typo
Soeren Apel [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 22:03:13 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
DecodeSignal: Fix typo

4 months agoSettings: Add SIGROKDECODE_DIR notice so that users are aware
Soeren Apel [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 14:15:42 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Settings: Add SIGROKDECODE_DIR notice so that users are aware

4 months agoRename es_mx.ts to es_MX.ts to follow the Qt spec
Soeren Apel [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 21:23:49 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Rename es_mx.ts to es_MX.ts to follow the Qt spec

https://doc.qt.io/qt-5/qlocale.html#QLocale-1

4 months agopv/util.hpp: Workaround for a Boost::serialization / clang++-10 issue.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 20:39:34 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
pv/util.hpp: Workaround for a Boost::serialization / clang++-10 issue.

4 months agoFix #1567 by showing a custom text for the minimum range's value
Soeren Apel [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 12:01:12 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Fix #1567 by showing a custom text for the minimum range's value

4 months agoAllow setting a frame limit
Valentin Ochs [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 20:54:24 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Allow setting a frame limit

4 months agoTabularDecView: Fix some UI issues
Soeren Apel [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 20:28:11 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Fix some UI issues

1) Window didn't immediately show when signal color was changed
2) Removing a PD and adding another caused the window to stay empty
forever if "hide hidden" was enabled
3) Changing the PD showed the previous PD's content in the window
until the mouse cursor moved into the main trace view to cause a
repaint

5 months agoDecodeSignal: Don't use exceptions for regular program flow
Soeren Apel [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 13:45:30 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
DecodeSignal: Don't use exceptions for regular program flow

Doing so makes debugging exceptions more difficult.

5 months agoTabularDecView: Prevent a race condition
Soeren Apel [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 13:43:51 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Prevent a race condition

When it occurs, section is -1 and we'd throw an exception.
Catch the case instead and simply ignore it.

5 months agoUpdate German translation
Soeren Apel [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 12:15:16 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Update German translation

5 months agoInclude translations and editors in about dialog
Soeren Apel [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 19:48:34 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Include translations and editors in about dialog

5 months agoRename translation and add it to resource file
Soeren Apel [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 19:36:26 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Rename translation and add it to resource file

5 months agoFinish Spanish (Mexico) translation
C47D [Mon, 29 Jun 2020 23:46:44 +0000 (18:46 -0500)]
Finish Spanish (Mexico) translation

5 months agoStart Spanish (Mexico) translation
Carlos Diaz [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 13:44:43 +0000 (08:44 -0500)]
Start Spanish (Mexico) translation

5 months agoUpdate German translation
Soeren Apel [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 17:29:26 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Update German translation

5 months agoFix #1183 by adding a workaround for srzip handling
Soeren Apel [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 22:06:25 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Fix #1183 by adding a workaround for srzip handling

5 months agoMainBar: Make sure session save path is reset on non-srzip save
Soeren Apel [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 18:26:47 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
MainBar: Make sure session save path is reset on non-srzip save

5 months agoAdd a new action to save to the last .sr file, and use it for control-S saving
Valentin Ochs [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 17:23:49 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Add a new action to save to the last .sr file, and use it for control-S saving

5 months agoTabularDecView: Try to handle a race condition in the model
Soeren Apel [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 18:31:10 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Try to handle a race condition in the model

5 months agoReplace obsolete/deprecated Qt methods
Valentin Ochs [Sat, 20 Jun 2020 14:01:27 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Replace obsolete/deprecated Qt methods

5 months agoDecodeTrace: Don't start hidden_row_hider inbetween rows
Soeren Apel [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 23:09:13 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
DecodeTrace: Don't start hidden_row_hider inbetween rows

5 months agoTabularDecView: Allow return/enter press and don't change scale
Soeren Apel [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 22:51:17 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Allow return/enter press and don't change scale

5 months agoDecodeSignal: Ignore decode signals when restoring channel assignment
Soeren Apel [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 09:11:36 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
DecodeSignal: Ignore decode signals when restoring channel assignment

5 months agoMinor whitespace fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 31 May 2020 17:30:49 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Minor whitespace fixes.

Avoid three consecutive newlines (two are OK and intentionally used in
some places for visual spacing).

5 months agoFix #1557 by adding a "safe mode" to the installer
Soeren Apel [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 19:46:45 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Fix #1557 by adding a "safe mode" to the installer

5 months agoTabularDecView: Model fixes
Soeren Apel [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 19:44:27 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Model fixes

6 months agoFix #1549 by notifying user of wrong input parameter names
Soeren Apel [Fri, 29 May 2020 19:24:34 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Fix #1549 by notifying user of wrong input parameter names

6 months agoFix MetadataObjMainViewRange handling when main view is resized
Soeren Apel [Sun, 24 May 2020 21:03:27 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Fix MetadataObjMainViewRange handling when main view is resized

6 months agoTabularDecView: Some fixes and refactorings
Soeren Apel [Sun, 24 May 2020 17:23:32 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Some fixes and refactorings

6 months agoMake sure get_time_extents() uses a signal that data was acquired for
Soeren Apel [Fri, 22 May 2020 22:05:12 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Make sure get_time_extents() uses a signal that data was acquired for

6 months agoFix view setting restoration
Soeren Apel [Sat, 16 May 2020 21:46:02 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Fix view setting restoration

6 months agoMake the analog value voltage display more sane
Soeren Apel [Thu, 21 May 2020 21:13:01 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Make the analog value voltage display more sane

We do this by choosing the prefix (kV, V, mV) based on the min/max value
of the signal, not the value at the cursor position.

That way, we won't have the situation where values are printed as e.g.
"400 mV" when the values are usually shown as "1.600 V".

6 months agoFix a few #include guard inconsistencies.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 21 May 2020 21:35:45 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Fix a few #include guard inconsistencies.

6 months agoFix a compiler warning
Soeren Apel [Sun, 17 May 2020 11:56:12 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Fix a compiler warning

6 months agoFix compile issues with some compiler versions
Soeren Apel [Thu, 21 May 2020 20:29:30 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Fix compile issues with some compiler versions

6 months agoTabularDecView: Fix model issues and improve ViewModeVisible
Soeren Apel [Wed, 13 May 2020 15:17:50 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Fix model issues and improve ViewModeVisible

Instead of trying to be smart on the model side, we use a filtering
proxy instead to filter non-visible rows. This works much better and
the performance penalty seems to be very small.

6 months agorowdata.hpp: Minor indentation fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 11 May 2020 20:17:41 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
rowdata.hpp: Minor indentation fixes.

6 months agoSignalBase: Add SignalGroup class and handling
Soeren Apel [Thu, 7 May 2020 20:26:14 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
SignalBase: Add SignalGroup class and handling

6 months agoQHexView: Only use as many digits for the address as needed
Soeren Apel [Tue, 5 May 2020 22:02:38 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
QHexView: Only use as many digits for the address as needed

6 months agoFix some signal/slot bugs
Soeren Apel [Tue, 5 May 2020 19:44:00 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Fix some signal/slot bugs

6 months agoContinue reworking the channel/signal handling
Soeren Apel [Tue, 5 May 2020 18:27:00 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Continue reworking the channel/signal handling

6 months agoPrepare for generated signals
Soeren Apel [Tue, 5 May 2020 18:26:05 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Prepare for generated signals

6 months agoRefactor channel/signal handling
Soeren Apel [Tue, 5 May 2020 17:14:18 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
Refactor channel/signal handling

6 months agoTraceView: Don't use unordered sets and maps
Soeren Apel [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 09:39:06 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
TraceView: Don't use unordered sets and maps

6 months agoUse shared_ptr for async samples_added() notification
Soeren Apel [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 20:54:15 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Use shared_ptr for async samples_added() notification

6 months agoRework signals for modularity
Soeren Apel [Tue, 5 May 2020 16:39:25 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Rework signals for modularity

6 months agoAdd SignalBase::clear_sample_data() and local samplerate values
Soeren Apel [Tue, 5 May 2020 16:21:46 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Add SignalBase::clear_sample_data() and local samplerate values

6 months agoFix #1542 by providing std::hash<QString> implementation as needed
Soeren Apel [Tue, 5 May 2020 12:50:29 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Fix #1542 by providing std::hash<QString> implementation as needed

7 months agoReplace deprecated qVariantFromValue
Soeren Apel [Sun, 3 May 2020 15:10:20 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Replace deprecated qVariantFromValue

7 months agoFix #1540 by adding a null pointer check
Soeren Apel [Sun, 3 May 2020 10:17:38 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Fix #1540 by adding a null pointer check

7 months agoImplement MetadataObjMousePos and use it in the TabularDecView
Soeren Apel [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 23:11:57 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Implement MetadataObjMousePos and use it in the TabularDecView

7 months agoTabularDecView: Remove unnecessary stuff
Soeren Apel [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 14:06:27 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Remove unnecessary stuff

7 months agoIntroduce DecodeSignal::annotation_visibility_changed and use it
Soeren Apel [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 14:01:56 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Introduce DecodeSignal::annotation_visibility_changed and use it

7 months agoImplement MainViewRange meta obj and tab_dec::ViewModeVisible
Soeren Apel [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 14:44:58 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Implement MainViewRange meta obj and tab_dec::ViewModeVisible

7 months agoTabularDecView: Fix invalid assert()
Soeren Apel [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 19:32:53 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Fix invalid assert()

7 months agoAdd metadata object handling
Soeren Apel [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 09:00:36 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Add metadata object handling

7 months agoTabularDecView: Implement "focus on latest"
Soeren Apel [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 13:26:59 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Implement "focus on latest"

7 months agoTabularDecView: Implement "hide hidden rows/classes" checkbox
Soeren Apel [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 22:41:43 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Implement "hide hidden rows/classes" checkbox

Also adds the non-functional view mode selector.

7 months agoTabularDecView: Hide vertical header
Soeren Apel [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 20:00:00 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Hide vertical header

7 months agoTabularDecModel: Fix multi-row selection issue
Soeren Apel [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 22:10:53 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
TabularDecModel: Fix multi-row selection issue

7 months agoTabularDecView: Implement saving as CSV
Soeren Apel [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 21:00:00 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
TabularDecView: Implement saving as CSV

7 months agoTabularDecView-related bug fixes
Soeren Apel [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 19:43:49 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
TabularDecView-related bug fixes