Fix #1557 by adding a "safe mode" to the installer
authorSoeren Apel <soeren@apelpie.net>
Mon, 8 Jun 2020 19:46:45 +0000 (21:46 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Mon, 8 Jun 2020 21:31:03 +0000 (23:31 +0200)
contrib/pulseview_cross.nsi.in

index 88945f44b214a5e7be774fb016b6c156ef8a265e..d8b9442fe020d038ed95df6b649236a588d9515f 100644 (file)
@@ -184,6 +184,12 @@ Section "PulseView (required)" Section1
                0 SW_SHOWNORMAL \
                "" "Open-source, portable sigrok GUI"
 
+       # Create a shortcut for the PulseView application in "safe mode".
+       CreateShortCut "$SMPROGRAMS\sigrok\PulseView\PulseView (Safe Mode).lnk" \
+               "$INSTDIR\pulseview.exe" "-c -D" "$INSTDIR\pulseview.exe" \
+               0 SW_SHOWNORMAL \
+               "" "Open-source, portable sigrok GUI (Safe Mode)"
+
        # Create a shortcut for the PulseView application running in debug mode.
        CreateShortCut "$SMPROGRAMS\sigrok\PulseView\PulseView (Debug).lnk" \
                "$INSTDIR\pulseview.exe" "-l 5" "$INSTDIR\pulseview.exe" \
@@ -296,6 +302,7 @@ Section "Uninstall"
 
        # Delete the links from the start menu.
        Delete "$SMPROGRAMS\sigrok\PulseView\PulseView.lnk"
+       Delete "$SMPROGRAMS\sigrok\PulseView\PulseView (Safe Mode).lnk"
        Delete "$SMPROGRAMS\sigrok\PulseView\PulseView (Debug).lnk"
        Delete "$SMPROGRAMS\sigrok\PulseView\Uninstall PulseView.lnk"
        Delete "$SMPROGRAMS\sigrok\PulseView\Zadig (PulseView).lnk"