sigrok-test.git
5 weeks agoir_nec: catch up with STOP bit width adjustment master
Gerhard Sittig [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 07:46:42 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
ir_nec: catch up with STOP bit width adjustment

The decoder implementation changed the STOP width from 0.652ms to 0.562ms,
which affects the STOP bit and the REMOTE button code annotations' end.

5 weeks agoavr_isp: catch up with support for EEPROM read
Gerhard Sittig [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 19:19:14 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
avr_isp: catch up with support for EEPROM read

The decoder implementation got extended to support EEPROM reads. Adjust
the test expectation.

5 weeks agoavr_isp: catch up with warning class for "unknown command" message
Gerhard Sittig [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 19:17:16 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
avr_isp: catch up with warning class for "unknown command" message

The decoder implementation moved the "Unknown command" message from the
PE annotation class (programming enable instruction) to warnings. Adjust
the test expectation.

6 weeks agosdq: introduce SDQ decoder test (bits, bytes, break)
Gerhard Sittig [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 17:04:13 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
sdq: introduce SDQ decoder test (bits, bytes, break)

Add a simple test on a short snippet of the SDQ capture. This covers the
extraction of bits and bytes, and the synchronization on BREAK symbols.

6 weeks agost7735: Extend test to also cover unknown commands
gregor-anich-uibk [Sat, 8 Aug 2020 12:22:22 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
st7735: Extend test to also cover unknown commands

[ gsi: rephrased commit message, trimmed down capture for test ]

2 months agocan: add Python output to std and ext brs test cases
Gerhard Sittig [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 19:45:32 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
can: add Python output to std and ext brs test cases

The CAN decoder implementation got extended to output Python data.
Adjust the test expectation to cover these on some dump files.

2 months agoir_nec: add tests for extended NEC protocol (failed and passed)
Gerhard Sittig [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 06:53:16 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
ir_nec: add tests for extended NEC protocol (failed and passed)

A capture with extended NEC protocol data became available. Add tests
for failed interpretation with the standard approach, and successful
interpretation when the extended protocol gets selected.

2 months agosirc: introduce test for Sony IR (SIRC)
Gerhard Sittig [Mon, 20 Jul 2020 20:47:06 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
sirc: introduce test for Sony IR (SIRC)

2 months agospdif: Add/update test-cases after decoder changes.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 20 Jul 2020 21:08:26 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
spdif: Add/update test-cases after decoder changes.

2 months agorgb_led_ws281x: Add RGBW testcase
Soeren Apel [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 20:45:32 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
rgb_led_ws281x: Add RGBW testcase

2 months agoTest for WS281x RGBW
Stefan [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 12:17:51 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Test for WS281x RGBW

yet dummy, as I could not execute the test myself.
Test data (ws281x_RGBW_4mhz_snippet.sr) is already available.

2 months agocaliper: introduce tests (pos/neg, mm/inch, change)
Gerhard Sittig [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 19:48:02 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
caliper: introduce tests (pos/neg, mm/inch, change)

Add tests for the caliper decoder. Cover positive and negative numbers,
automatic millimeter and inch detection, and omitted annotations when
values haven't changed.

2 months agopjon: catch up with "communication relation" annotations
Gerhard Sittig [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 19:07:50 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
pjon: catch up with "communication relation" annotations

3 months agopjon: add tests for PJON frames over PJDL link layer
Gerhard Sittig [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 18:13:37 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
pjon: add tests for PJON frames over PJDL link layer

3 months agonrf905: Update after file move.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 18:06:06 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
nrf905: Update after file move.

4 months agoAdd test for Nordic Semiconductor nRF905 protocol decoder
Jorge Solla [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 19:21:37 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Add test for Nordic Semiconductor nRF905 protocol decoder

5 months agoad5626: Add a test-case.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 12:27:55 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
ad5626: Add a test-case.

5 months agoad79x0: Add a test-case.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 23:25:53 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
ad79x0: Add a test-case.

5 months agoltc242x: Add a test-case.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 20:16:01 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
ltc242x: Add a test-case.

5 months agoltc26x7: Add some test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 19:22:45 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
ltc26x7: Add some test-cases.

5 months agoadxl345: Add some test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 16:16:40 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
adxl345: Add some test-cases.

6 months agoconfigure.ac: Add support for Python 3.8.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 13:39:10 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
configure.ac: Add support for Python 3.8.

This fixes build issues when using Python 3.8.

8 months agosdcard_sd: Add a few more test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 19:05:11 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
sdcard_sd: Add a few more test-cases.

8 months agosdcard_sd: Updates after recent PD changes.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 18:21:07 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
sdcard_sd: Updates after recent PD changes.

8 months agocjtag: Update after PD changes.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 00:40:07 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
cjtag: Update after PD changes.

8 months agods1307: Updates after annotation class PD fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 21:21:17 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
ds1307: Updates after annotation class PD fixes.

8 months agosdcard_sd: Updates after annotation class PD fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 20:03:22 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
sdcard_sd: Updates after annotation class PD fixes.

8 months agosdcard_spi: Updates after annotation class PD fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 20:03:11 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
sdcard_spi: Updates after annotation class PD fixes.

8 months agocjtag: Add two test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 00:00:21 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
cjtag: Add two test-cases.

8 months agodmx512: Update after new DMX512 PD stacked on UART.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 4 Jan 2020 23:07:03 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
dmx512: Update after new DMX512 PD stacked on UART.

8 months agodmx512: adjust test.conf, stack dmx512 on top of uart
Gerhard Sittig [Sat, 4 Jan 2020 15:00:02 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
dmx512: adjust test.conf, stack dmx512 on top of uart

This commit adjusts the test configuration, but does not update the test
expectation. This remains for another commit.

8 months agops2: add test for PS/2 data exchange without clock inhibit
Gerhard Sittig [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 10:47:26 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
ps2: add test for PS/2 data exchange without clock inhibit

The capture which was attached to bug #1460 demonstrated a previously
unhandled condition, the absence of a host activity after the data byte
transmission. Add another test case after the decoder implementation got
adjusted.

8 months agops2: adjust to recent implementation, stop ends at rising clock edge
Gerhard Sittig [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 10:32:28 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
ps2: adjust to recent implementation, stop ends at rising clock edge

Catch up with a recent change in the PS/2 decoder implementation. End
the STOP bit at the rising CLOCK edge already, don't expect a clock
inhibit phase after a data byte got transmitted.

8 months agoflexray: Update test-cases after PD fix.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 2 Jan 2020 21:26:51 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
flexray: Update test-cases after PD fix.

8 months agoac97: Add binary output test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 17:16:25 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
ac97: Add binary output test-cases.

8 months agoieee488: Enable test-case with empty output.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 2 Jan 2020 18:06:46 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
ieee488: Enable test-case with empty output.

8 months agotest.conf updates after annotation class/row changes.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 01:45:14 +0000 (02:45 +0100)]
test.conf updates after annotation class/row changes.

8 months agoUpdates after annotation class/row changes (singular/plural).
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 12:55:07 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Updates after annotation class/row changes (singular/plural).

8 months agocc1101: Update after decoder annotation class fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 01:07:05 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
cc1101: Update after decoder annotation class fixes.

8 months agouart: Updates due to the now-fixed bug #1474.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 12:12:23 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
uart: Updates due to the now-fixed bug #1474.

9 months agouart: Add another Grbl test-case.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 23:15:41 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
uart: Add another Grbl test-case.

9 months agouart: Add Grbl test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 11:15:39 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
uart: Add Grbl test-cases.

9 months agoAdd an HDCP test-case.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Dec 2019 14:58:26 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Add an HDCP test-case.

9 months agoieee488: Add a test for delim=none.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Dec 2019 14:43:20 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
ieee488: Add a test for delim=none.

9 months agoieee488: update test results for hp53131a text line flush
Gerhard Sittig [Sat, 7 Dec 2019 10:28:09 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
ieee488: update test results for hp53131a text line flush

9 months agoObsolete gpib and iec PDs in favor of ieee488.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 21:36:20 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Obsolete gpib and iec PDs in favor of ieee488.

9 months agoieee488: introduce tests for unified IEEE-488 decoder (GPIB and IEC)
Gerhard Sittig [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 01:53:30 +0000 (03:53 +0200)]
ieee488: introduce tests for unified IEEE-488 decoder (GPIB and IEC)

Test the visual annotations as well as binary and Python outputs for several
parallel GPIB captures (HP1631D, HP33120A, HP53131A, Keithley 2015) and the
serial IEC capture (CBM1571).

The "gpib_hp53131a_ton" capture does provide raw bytes, but its "payload"
data output really is empty in the current decoder's implementation. A
future implementation of the decoder may start flushing accumulated data
for currently unhandled conditions, too.

9 months agoir_rc6: Add test files
BenediktO [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 12:52:56 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
ir_rc6: Add test files

9 months agoir_rc5: Update due to recent PD changes.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 18:25:58 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
ir_rc5: Update due to recent PD changes.

9 months agoadd tests for flexray PD
stephan.thiele [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 10:12:33 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
add tests for flexray PD

9 months agones_gamepad: Add more test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 08:31:29 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
nes_gamepad: Add more test-cases.

9 months agones_gamepad: add a test-case
Stephan Thiele [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 23:42:21 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
nes_gamepad: add a test-case

9 months agouart: Updates due to recent PD option renames.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 23:04:40 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
uart: Updates due to recent PD option renames.

9 months agouart: Add a test-case for parity_type=ignore.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 22:44:35 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
uart: Add a test-case for parity_type=ignore.

9 months agouart: Add a test-case with intentional parity errors.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 22:41:18 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
uart: Add a test-case with intentional parity errors.

9 months agocan: add bit rate switch tests for CAN-FD
stephan.thiele [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:38:25 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
can: add bit rate switch tests for CAN-FD

9 months agocan: fix nmea2000_fuel_flow_gps_snippet dump (bit rate switch support)
stephan.thiele [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:32:03 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
can: fix nmea2000_fuel_flow_gps_snippet dump (bit rate switch support)

9 months agocan: update tests because of CRC-15 annotation
stephan.thiele [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:15:25 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
can: update tests because of CRC-15 annotation

9 months agocan: testconf: add can_fd_ext_without_brs_8 + can_fd_ext_without_brs_64
stephan.thiele [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 21:18:30 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
can: testconf: add can_fd_ext_without_brs_8 + can_fd_ext_without_brs_64

9 months agolin: Update test-cases after UART idle frame detection was added
stephan.thiele [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 16:50:10 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
lin: Update test-cases after UART idle frame detection was added

9 months agouart: Updates after 'IDLE' OUTPUT_PYTHON addition.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 18:55:33 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
uart: Updates after 'IDLE' OUTPUT_PYTHON addition.

9 months agosignature: add test cases
sharow [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 00:26:09 +0000 (09:26 +0900)]
signature: add test cases

10 months agotdm_audio: Add two initial test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 24 Nov 2019 18:10:35 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
tdm_audio: Add two initial test-cases.

10 months agoamulet_ascii: Add two initial test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 24 Nov 2019 15:18:56 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
amulet_ascii: Add two initial test-cases.

10 months agouart: Add test-cases for rx_packet_delimiter/rx_packet_len et al.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 21:58:09 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
uart: Add test-cases for rx_packet_delimiter/rx_packet_len et al.

10 months agoeeprom93xx: Use fixed-width hex output.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 14:48:06 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
eeprom93xx: Use fixed-width hex output.

10 months agoeeprom93xx: Add OUTPUT_BINARY test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 14:46:47 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
eeprom93xx: Add OUTPUT_BINARY test-cases.

10 months agoseven_segment: Add three test-cases
Benedikt Otto [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 17:56:39 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
seven_segment: Add three test-cases

11 months agocan: Update test-cases after CAN-FD support was added.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 6 Oct 2019 22:03:30 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
can: Update test-cases after CAN-FD support was added.

11 months agocan: Fix test-cases after option rename to 'nominal_bitrate'.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 09:05:27 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
can: Fix test-cases after option rename to 'nominal_bitrate'.

11 months agocan: add canfd tests can_fd_without_brs_8 + can_fd_without_brs_64
Stephan Thiele [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 14:41:08 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
can: add canfd tests can_fd_without_brs_8 + can_fd_without_brs_64

12 months agoeeprom93xx: Add a test-case for the new format=ascii option.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 23:24:38 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
eeprom93xx: Add a test-case for the new format=ascii option.

13 months agomrf24j40: Add a few more test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 11:17:52 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
mrf24j40: Add a few more test-cases.

13 months agomrf24j40: Update due to recent PD and directory changes.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 11:04:56 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
mrf24j40: Update due to recent PD and directory changes.

14 months agoAdd some NXP PCA9571 decoder test.
Mickael Bosch [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 14:33:02 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Add some NXP PCA9571 decoder test.

14 months agomodbus: Add a wizmodbus test-case.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 22:25:25 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
modbus: Add a wizmodbus test-case.

14 months agomodbus: Add a few flowmeter test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 21:39:18 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
modbus: Add a few flowmeter test-cases.

14 months agomodbus: Add missing "option cschannel=TX" for clarity.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 20:12:53 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
modbus: Add missing "option cschannel=TX" for clarity.

14 months agomodbus: Add missing "option parity_type=even".
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 20:10:53 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
modbus: Add missing "option parity_type=even".

14 months agomodbus: Update test-case due to recent PD changes.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 20:10:21 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
modbus: Update test-case due to recent PD changes.

14 months agosdcard_spi: Update tests due to recent PD bug #1376 changes.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 15:11:22 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
sdcard_spi: Update tests due to recent PD bug #1376 changes.

14 months agosdcard_spi: Add a CMD17 test-case.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 13:30:55 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
sdcard_spi: Add a CMD17 test-case.

15 months agousb_request: Add a few in_request_start=first-ack test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 18:40:58 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
usb_request: Add a few in_request_start=first-ack test-cases.

15 months agousb_request: Update test-cases after recent PD fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 18:11:47 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
usb_request: Update test-cases after recent PD fixes.

15 months agousb: Add a few cp2102_setup_with_outdata_nak* test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 17:47:04 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
usb: Add a few cp2102_setup_with_outdata_nak* test-cases.

15 months agousb: Add a few cp2110_serial_over_hid_ut612* test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 17:20:57 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
usb: Add a few cp2110_serial_over_hid_ut612* test-cases.

16 months agoenc28j60: Add a test-case.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 14 May 2019 23:07:32 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
enc28j60: Add a test-case.

16 months agoRename 2ch-16bit-16khz to 2ch-32bit-8khz.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 17:21:48 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Rename 2ch-16bit-16khz to 2ch-32bit-8khz.

https://github.com/sigrokproject/libsigrokdecode/pull/6#issuecomment-442025810

16 months agoatsha204a: Update due to recent PD fix.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 17:13:26 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
atsha204a: Update due to recent PD fix.

17 months agoatsha204a: Add tests for atecc508a
Michalis Pappas [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 16:02:42 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
atsha204a: Add tests for atecc508a

17 months agospi: Update due to removed bogus "transfer" items.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 19:57:49 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
spi: Update due to removed bogus "transfer" items.

17 months agospi: Update due to new "transfer" annotations.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 19:55:46 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
spi: Update due to new "transfer" annotations.

17 months agospi: Add two more test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 19:43:34 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
spi: Add two more test-cases.

17 months agocc1101: Add a few test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 20:38:35 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
cc1101: Add a few test-cases.

17 months agoi2c: Add ROHM BH1750VFI test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 18:09:07 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
i2c: Add ROHM BH1750VFI test-cases.

17 months agosdcard_spi: Add another CMD24 test-case.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 14:30:00 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
sdcard_spi: Add another CMD24 test-case.

17 months agosdcard_spi: Update wrt recent PD changes (duplicate annotations).
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 18:21:24 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
sdcard_spi: Update wrt recent PD changes (duplicate annotations).

17 months agosdcard_spi: Add CMD24 test-cases.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 16:29:39 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
sdcard_spi: Add CMD24 test-cases.

17 months agox2444m: Drop incorrect line from test.conf.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 18:46:39 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
x2444m: Drop incorrect line from test.conf.

19 months agods1307: Add an additional test-case.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 17:11:23 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
ds1307: Add an additional test-case.