libsigrokdecode.git
11 years agolib headers: Add 'extern "C"' for C++ usage.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 22:00:59 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
lib headers: Add 'extern "C"' for C++ usage.

11 years agoRe-enable stuff we temporarily disabled for 0.1.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 23:39:59 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Re-enable stuff we temporarily disabled for 0.1.

11 years agoDisable decoders and session CLI options for 0.1.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 21:32:00 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Disable decoders and session CLI options for 0.1.

11 years agoDon't install libs and headers in the 0.1 release.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 18:20:44 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Don't install libs and headers in the 0.1 release.

The library APIs are not yet usable or finalized, so don't expose the
libs for now. Instead, only install sigrok-cli, the manpages, and
the decoders.

11 years agolibsigrokdecode fix to handle unusual dirnames.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 03:26:07 +0000 (04:26 +0100)]
libsigrokdecode fix to handle unusual dirnames.

Windows paths such as c:\... and/or those with spaces in them were
problematic.

11 years agoOnly load decoders from $(datadir)/sigrok/decoders.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 02:30:26 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
Only load decoders from $(datadir)/sigrok/decoders.

Drop convenience locations which were supposed to allow running
./cli/sigrok-cli in the build directory. That will not really work fine
due to some other reasons. We only support running sigrok-cli after an
installation (into /usr/local or /opt or $HOME/sigrokinst or whatever).

11 years agoDon't print .py suffix in protocol decoder names.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 02:07:00 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
Don't print .py suffix in protocol decoder names.

11 years agoBugfix: Use only .py decoders, ignore .pyc files.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 02:00:15 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
Bugfix: Use only .py decoders, ignore .pyc files.

11 years agoDon't expose libsigrokdecode's interal GSList.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 01:37:51 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
Don't expose libsigrokdecode's interal GSList.

Instead, add a libsigrokdecode_list_decoders() API call which gives you
the list of known protocol decoders.

11 years agoInstall decoders into a decoders/ subdir.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 01:32:03 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
Install decoders into a decoders/ subdir.

Use $(datadir)/sigrok/decoders as subdirectory for the protocol decoders
(instead of installing them in the top-level $(datadir)/sigrok), just
as we do for $(datadir)/sigrok/firmware.

11 years agoCLI: Support for running protocol decoders.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 00:44:41 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
CLI: Support for running protocol decoders.

Add a new -A | --list-protocol-decoders option to show the list of
protocol decoders we could find.

Add -a | --protocol-decoders to specify a list of decoders that shall
be applied to the datastream. Currently only works for one decoder.

Define DECODERS_DIR, which is the directory where the decoders will be
installed upon 'make install', and where libsigrokdecode_init() will
search for them.

Thanks Olivier Fauchon <olivier@aixmarseille.com> for the initial patch,
merged in slightly different form.

11 years agoRename the scripts/ directory to decoders/.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 22:27:15 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Rename the scripts/ directory to decoders/.

11 years agoFix compile for Python >= 3.0.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 16:00:18 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Fix compile for Python >= 3.0.

Python docs tells us more about string functions:
"These functions have been renamed to PyBytes_* in Python 3.x. Unless
otherwise noted, the PyBytes functions available in 3.x are aliased to
their PyString_* equivalents to help porting."
(http://docs.python.org/c-api/string.html)

Use #defines to map the new names and fix the compile for Python >= 3.0.

Thanks Olivier Fauchon <olivier@aixmarseille.com> for the patch.

12 years agolibsigrokdecode: Use SIGROKDECODE_OK.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 14 May 2010 10:50:01 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
libsigrokdecode: Use SIGROKDECODE_OK.

12 years agopkg-config: Add libsigrokdecode.pc.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 11 May 2010 19:55:35 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
pkg-config: Add libsigrokdecode.pc.

12 years agoUse CLEANFILES instead of extra target.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 11 May 2010 15:16:38 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Use CLEANFILES instead of extra target.

12 years agoscripts: Add clean-local target for *.pyc.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 9 May 2010 19:07:03 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
scripts: Add clean-local target for *.pyc.

12 years agoI2C: Convert output to more usable format.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 4 May 2010 21:19:31 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
I2C: Convert output to more usable format.

12 years agoi2c.py: Fix typo resulting in a nonworking script.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 21:18:05 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
i2c.py: Fix typo resulting in a nonworking script.

12 years agoAdd Python decoder for the Wii Nunchuk.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 21:13:45 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Add Python decoder for the Wii Nunchuk.

Untested, unfinished.

12 years agoI2C decoder format draft (unfinished).
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 14:52:55 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
I2C decoder format draft (unfinished).

12 years agoVarious small decoder script fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:33:52 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Various small decoder script fixes.

12 years agodist_pkgdata_SCRIPTS: Add i2c.py.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:12:09 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
dist_pkgdata_SCRIPTS: Add i2c.py.

12 years agoVarious Python decoder infrastructure improvements.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:04:20 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Various Python decoder infrastructure improvements.

 - Introduce 'struct sigrokdecode_decoder'.

 - Decoders are now handled via two C functions:
   - sigrokdecode_load_decoder(): Fills a 'struct sigrokdecode_decoder'.
   - sigrokdecode_run_decoder(): Runs a decoder function.

 - There are now two decoder API functions a script needs to implement:
   - register(): Returns a Python dict with certain metadata.
   - decode(): Runs the actual decoder code.

 - libsigrokdecode: Add and use some more #defines for errors:
   - SIGROKDECODE_ERR_ARGS
   - SIGROKDECODE_ERR_PYTHON

 - Various other smaller Python decode script infrastructure issues.

12 years agosigrokdecode.h: Add struct sigrokdecode_decoder_info.
unknown [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:49:17 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
sigrokdecode.h: Add struct sigrokdecode_decoder_info.

12 years agoRename sigrokdecode_register_i2c() to register().
unknown [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:47:43 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Rename sigrokdecode_register_i2c() to register().

12 years agotransitioncounter: Add register() function.
unknown [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:46:36 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
transitioncounter: Add register() function.

12 years agosigrokdecode_run_decoder(): Pass in the module name.
unknown [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:06:22 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
sigrokdecode_run_decoder(): Pass in the module name.

12 years agoPython: Use "enums" as states, not strings.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 18:31:10 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Python: Use "enums" as states, not strings.

Also, fix a typo.

12 years agoPython: Bugfixes (True/False != 1/0).
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:15:06 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
Python: Bugfixes (True/False != 1/0).

12 years agoPython: Use range instead of xrange.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 00:02:35 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
Python: Use range instead of xrange.

For small numbers range seems to be faster, and xramge is being removed
anyway in Python 3 AFAIK.

12 years agosigrokdecode_init: Add more Python search paths.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 23:58:45 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
sigrokdecode_init: Add more Python search paths.

12 years agotransitioncounter.py: Simplify and optimize a bit.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 23:54:49 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
transitioncounter.py: Simplify and optimize a bit.

12 years agolibsigrok: Coding style fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 18:07:16 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
libsigrok: Coding style fixes.

12 years agoUse psyco (if available) to improve performance.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 17:42:35 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Use psyco (if available) to improve performance.

12 years agoFirst attempt at an I2C decoder (untested).
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 19:44:12 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
First attempt at an I2C decoder (untested).

12 years agoImplement a simple transition counter script.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 01:58:05 +0000 (03:58 +0200)]
Implement a simple transition counter script.

12 years agoFix all warnings and re-enable -Wextra.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 20:18:46 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Fix all warnings and re-enable -Wextra.

12 years agoMore paths to the libsigrokdecode Python scripts.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:11:01 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
More paths to the libsigrokdecode Python scripts.

12 years agoFix incorrect path to the Python decoder scripts.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:06:55 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
Fix incorrect path to the Python decoder scripts.

12 years agolibsigrokdecode: Add initial return code list.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 23:29:32 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
libsigrokdecode: Add initial return code list.

12 years agoStart of code base layout restructuring.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 18:18:27 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Start of code base layout restructuring.