i2c: Replaced I2C with I²C
authorJoel Holdsworth <joel@airwebreathe.org.uk>
Sat, 28 Dec 2013 00:21:26 +0000 (01:21 +0100)
committerJoel Holdsworth <joel@airwebreathe.org.uk>
Sat, 28 Dec 2013 08:04:17 +0000 (09:04 +0100)
decoders/i2c/__init__.py
decoders/i2c/pd.py

index 57309e349dd3acd8cdf3b1de5d97481df726e317..95d9e182b5dd5d20609037afa43a092a81bcd7a1 100644 (file)
@@ -19,9 +19,9 @@
 ##
 
 '''
-I2C protocol decoder.
+I²C protocol decoder.
 
-The Inter-Integrated Circuit (I2C) bus is a bidirectional, multi-master
+The Inter-Integrated Circuit (I²C) bus is a bidirectional, multi-master
 bus using two signals (SCL = serial clock line, SDA = serial data line).
 '''
 
index 6c505e02c2ad1c864150cd2667d35a41b874a050..5eff16971ce366f76cfcf89bb89751d5480de7ff 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@
 ## Foundation, Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA  02110-1301 USA
 ##
 
-# I2C protocol decoder
+# I²C protocol decoder
 
 # TODO: Look into arbitration, collision detection, clock synchronisation, etc.
 # TODO: Implement support for 10bit slave addresses.
@@ -30,7 +30,7 @@ import sigrokdecode as srd
 '''
 Protocol output format:
 
-I2C packet:
+I²C packet:
 [<cmd>, <data>]
 
 <cmd> is one of:
@@ -66,7 +66,7 @@ proto = {
 class Decoder(srd.Decoder):
     api_version = 1
     id = 'i2c'
-    name = 'I2C'
+    name = 'I²C'
     longname = 'Inter-Integrated Circuit'
     desc = 'Two-wire, multi-master, serial bus.'
     license = 'gplv2+'