i2c: Drop unneeded 'addressing' option.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 18:28:40 +0000 (20:28 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 18:34:24 +0000 (20:34 +0200)
This (unimplemented so far) option is not needed at all, since the
decoder will be able to detect 7/10 bit slave addresses automatically,
the user doesn't have to specify slave address sizes.

decoders/i2c/pd.py

index c8afc45598ab0f4f29241fc38e60d31e8953e2e5..0aed1ffe505a3a95e4167ebc0d4003869e1e04fe 100644 (file)
@@ -78,7 +78,6 @@ class Decoder(srd.Decoder):
     ]
     optional_probes = []
     options = {
-        'addressing': ['Slave addressing (in bits)', 7], # 7 or 10
         'address_format': ['Displayed slave address format', 'shifted'],
     }
     annotations = [