max7219: introduce constructor and reset() method
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 28 Jan 2018 21:59:59 +0000 (22:59 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sat, 31 Mar 2018 18:44:17 +0000 (20:44 +0200)
The "max7219" decoder used to have no constructor, which made me miss
it when reset() got introduced. Implement those two methods (which do
nothing, and thus won't change behaviour).

decoders/max7219/pd.py

index 76b9b1ce81d54e59e9d50081d6b4120028d227e3..c8e99e1cc948e9fe548ab39158ff8aa905612b23 100644 (file)
@@ -59,6 +59,12 @@ class Decoder(srd.Decoder):
         ('warnings', 'Warnings', (ann_warning,)),
     )
 
+    def __init__(self):
+        self.reset()
+
+    def reset(self):
+        pass
+
     def start(self):
         self.out_ann = self.register(srd.OUTPUT_ANN)
         self.pos = 0