decode: Always print colon after protocol decoder ID
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 9 Jul 2017 12:09:31 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Tue, 1 Aug 2017 09:18:10 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
Remove the "bug compatibility" support. It's assumed that the omission
of the colon after the protocol decoder ID in log level 3 was less of a
design choice, but instead a byproduct of the redundancy in a previous
implementation (multiple code paths that got out of sync).

decode.c

index 38b58ad1c59fdb47046c33afa23fb0c664c2b99c..2b95f2346fb2d22d3fd8b5bf4199aa980ba0bd88 100644 (file)
--- a/decode.c
+++ b/decode.c
@@ -424,7 +424,6 @@ void show_pd_annotations(struct srd_proto_data *pdata, void *cb_data)
        int i;
        char **ann_descr;
        gboolean show_ann, show_snum, show_class, show_quotes, show_abbrev;
-       gboolean show_id_colon;
        const char *quote;
 
        (void)cb_data;
@@ -474,8 +473,6 @@ void show_pd_annotations(struct srd_proto_data *pdata, void *cb_data)
                show_class = TRUE;
                show_abbrev = TRUE;
        }
-       /* Backwards (bug?) compatibility. */
-       show_id_colon = show_abbrev || !show_quotes;
 
        /*
         * Display the annotation's fields after the layout was
@@ -485,7 +482,7 @@ void show_pd_annotations(struct srd_proto_data *pdata, void *cb_data)
                printf("%" PRIu64 "-%" PRIu64 " ",
                        pdata->start_sample, pdata->end_sample);
        }
-       printf("%s%s ", pdata->pdo->proto_id, show_id_colon ? ":" : "");
+       printf("%s: ", pdata->pdo->proto_id);
        if (show_class) {
                ann_descr = g_slist_nth_data(dec->annotations, pda->ann_class);
                printf("%s: ", ann_descr[0]);