doc: add --protocol-decoder-samplenum option to the manpage
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 31 Jul 2017 17:32:05 +0000 (19:32 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Tue, 1 Aug 2017 09:18:10 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
doc/sigrok-cli.1

index 1666f895b6eff284d6df8a322f9d4c01f9677b5f..9e722b2f3b0b0eb5dbd9cb3a719e2f268b95d2f0 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-.TH SIGROK\-CLI 1 "May 04, 2014"
+.TH SIGROK\-CLI 1 "August 01, 2017"
 .SH "NAME"
 sigrok\-cli \- Command-line client for the sigrok software
 .SH "SYNOPSIS"
@@ -309,6 +309,10 @@ binary class you're interested in)
 .sp
 Not every decoder generates binary output.
 .TP
+.BR "\-\-protocol\-decoder\-samplenum
+When given, decoder annotations will include sample numbers, too.
+This allows consumers to receive machine readable timing information.
+.TP
 .BR "\-l, \-\-loglevel " <level>
 Set the libsigrok and libsigrokdecode loglevel. At the moment \fBsigrok-cli\fP
 doesn't support setting the two loglevels independently. The higher the