configure.ac: Only check for things we actually use.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 13:01:22 +0000 (14:01 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 13:05:16 +0000 (14:05 +0100)
Drop checks where we don't use the result (yet). We might bring back
some of those once we start actually using the result in the code.

configure.ac

index 72442a1c50e6dc755f29073d63264714e4ac635e..03865ab98d0f52dff7fa4e7b177675464de888e1 100644 (file)
@@ -78,22 +78,6 @@ fi
 
 # Checks for header files.
 # These are already checked: inttypes.h stdint.h stdlib.h string.h unistd.h.
-AC_CHECK_HEADERS([sys/time.h termios.h])
-
-# Checks for typedefs, structures, and compiler characteristics.
-AC_C_INLINE
-AC_TYPE_INT8_T
-AC_TYPE_INT16_T
-AC_TYPE_INT32_T
-AC_TYPE_INT64_T
-AC_TYPE_UINT8_T
-AC_TYPE_UINT16_T
-AC_TYPE_UINT32_T
-AC_TYPE_UINT64_T
-AC_TYPE_SIZE_T
-
-# Checks for library functions.
-AC_CHECK_FUNCS([strcasecmp strchr strerror strstr strtol])
 
 AC_SUBST(MAKEFLAGS, '--no-print-directory')
 AC_SUBST(AM_LIBTOOLFLAGS, '--silent')