instance: drop an unneeded "want wait() to terminate" reset assignment
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 18:40:28 +0000 (20:40 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:25:25 +0000 (23:25 +0200)
It's uncertain why srd_inst_decode() which internally gets called by the
public srd_session_send() routine used to clear the want_wait_terminate
flag. This should be cleared upon decoder instance creation and state
reset, gets raised upon termination request, but shall not get cleared
in other spots, especially not upon the availability of new input data
while the stream shall be considered in the "about to terminate, skip
all subsequent execution" state.

instance.c

index 6fbdc01fe7e888c57b43e9ad2a3af6cd5dd2788a..e470bd14e70ab0a1f0085e1edb20cea3a112e956 100644 (file)
@@ -1255,7 +1255,6 @@ SRD_PRIV int srd_inst_decode(struct srd_decoder_inst *di,
        di->inbuflen = inbuflen;
        di->got_new_samples = TRUE;
        di->handled_all_samples = FALSE;
-       di->want_wait_terminate = FALSE;
 
        /* Signal the thread that we have new data. */
        g_cond_signal(&di->got_new_samples_cond);