configure.ac: Drop obsolete MinGW Python3 workaround.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 16:56:26 +0000 (17:56 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 17:03:27 +0000 (18:03 +0100)
We just use dummy/fake python3.pc files on Windows so that the usual
pkg-config mechanism works there as well.

configure.ac

index f7bf20d4c653b06b13387d8c1568b787b9724da3..12de743e70da3ac77fb5217f9b5ee7aec4b19206 100644 (file)
@@ -110,16 +110,6 @@ PKG_CHECK_MODULES([python3], [python3 >= 3.0],
        [CPPFLAGS_PYTHON="$CPPFLAGS_PYTHON $python30_CFLAGS";
        LDFLAGS_PYTHON="$LDFLAGS_PYTHON $python30_LIBS"],
 )])])])])
-case "$build" in
-*mingw*)
-       # We currently hardcode the paths to the Python 3.2 default install
-       # location as there's no 'python-config' script on Windows, it seems.
-       # Note: We add both the /c/ and c:/ syntax (needed for cmake).
-       AC_MSG_WARN([using hardcoded Python3 configuration on MinGW])
-       CPPFLAGS_PYTHON="-I/c/Python32/include -Ic:/Python32/include"
-       LDFLAGS_PYTHON="-L/c/Python32/libs -Lc:/Python32/libs -lpython32"
-       ;;
-esac
 AC_SUBST(CPPFLAGS_PYTHON)
 AC_SUBST(LDFLAGS_PYTHON)