dcf77, lpc: rephrase bit string formatting
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 19:12:16 +0000 (21:12 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:25:43 +0000 (23:25 +0200)
Create the text representation of a bit string by means of the builtin
.format() method and an appropriate specifier. Drop the non-obvious
sequence of bin() and slice and zfill() calls.

decoders/dcf77/pd.py
decoders/lpc/pd.py

index 7b180ce2855f90b4e1d2de1599631d05096b5ede..4789b66427b65afb01307e9be63676b6279d92ae 100644 (file)
@@ -127,7 +127,7 @@ class Decoder(srd.Decoder):
             else:
                 self.tmp |= (bit << (c - 1))
             if c == 14:
-                s = bin(self.tmp)[2:].zfill(14)
+                s = '{:014b}'.format(self.tmp)
                 self.putb([1, ['Special bits: %s' % s, 'SB: %s' % s]])
         elif c == 15:
             s = '' if (bit == 1) else 'not '
index 7242208829b95109079b1699788d3a3e7f051b9d..452e647118131428a5cebf42fcf22f0ab24f7858 100644 (file)
@@ -340,7 +340,7 @@ class Decoder(srd.Decoder):
             # Most (but not all) states need this.
             if self.state != 'IDLE':
                 lad = (lad3 << 3) | (lad2 << 2) | (lad1 << 1) | lad0
-                lad_bits = bin(lad)[2:].zfill(4)
+                lad_bits = '{:04b}'.format(lad)
                 # self.putb([0, ['LAD: %s' % lad_bits]])
 
             # TODO: Only memory read/write is currently supported/tested.