Supply metadata to stacked decoders
authorStefan Brüns <stefan.bruens@rwth-aachen.de>
Sat, 3 Oct 2015 14:26:23 +0000 (16:26 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Wed, 11 May 2016 16:58:46 +0000 (18:58 +0200)
Currently only toplevel decoders receive the samplerate, thus stacked
decoders are not able to derive e.g. timestamps from the sample number.

This fixes bug #664.

session.c

index 7673feefbc2de8667aed7c8b080cc4e18dd0a71c..16c8c9e022cf78f5526e3d8246986e473b61c5d7 100644 (file)
--- a/session.c
+++ b/session.c
@@ -128,19 +128,27 @@ static int srd_inst_send_meta(struct srd_decoder_inst *di, int key,
                GVariant *data)
 {
        PyObject *py_ret;
+       GSList *l;
+       struct srd_decoder_inst *next_di;
+       int ret;
 
        if (key != SRD_CONF_SAMPLERATE)
                /* This is the only key we pass on to the decoder for now. */
                return SRD_OK;
 
-       if (!PyObject_HasAttrString(di->py_inst, "metadata"))
-               /* This decoder doesn't want metadata, that's fine. */
-               return SRD_OK;
+       if (PyObject_HasAttrString(di->py_inst, "metadata")) {
+               py_ret = PyObject_CallMethod(di->py_inst, "metadata", "lK",
+                               (long)SRD_CONF_SAMPLERATE,
+                               (unsigned long long)g_variant_get_uint64(data));
+               Py_XDECREF(py_ret);
+       }
 
-       py_ret = PyObject_CallMethod(di->py_inst, "metadata", "lK",
-                       (long)SRD_CONF_SAMPLERATE,
-                       (unsigned long long)g_variant_get_uint64(data));
-       Py_XDECREF(py_ret);
+       /* Push metadata to all the PDs stacked on top of this one. */
+       for (l = di->next_di; l; l = l->next) {
+               next_di = l->data;
+               if ((ret = srd_inst_send_meta(next_di, key, data)) != SRD_OK)
+                       return ret;
+       }
 
        return SRD_OK;
 }