Show backtrace when decode() aborts due to an error.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 19:40:12 +0000 (21:40 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 19:43:56 +0000 (21:43 +0200)
The backtrace printing was actually already there, but was emitted using
sr_dbg(), which doesn't show up by default for most users. Make it an
srd_err() so that most users will see it.

This fixes bug #1158.

exception.c

index b4407588c346be4d3aa77fbc6cff4a7fb8db93ab..8058fbfa44f02bbe3a8292d8cb6c7efc444f13ab 100644 (file)
@@ -144,7 +144,7 @@ SRD_PRIV void srd_exception_catch(const char *format, ...)
 
        /* Log the detailed stack trace. */
        if (tracefmt_str) {
-               srd_dbg("%s", tracefmt_str);
+               srd_err("%s", tracefmt_str);
                g_free(tracefmt_str);
        }