Bump minimum Python version to 3.2
authorBert Vermeulen <bert@biot.com>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:42:18 +0000 (16:42 +0100)
committerBert Vermeulen <bert@biot.com>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 16:05:08 +0000 (17:05 +0100)
We use some functions specific to 3.1, but every distribution appears
to be at 3.2.x already anyway.

configure.ac

index 962c1b7e1ce3bcaa3684fb9f4804da6f3f464986..d9bf6a90d554b60fe8467f4e5dfe3d15c602c980 100644 (file)
@@ -94,22 +94,16 @@ AM_PATH_GLIB_2_0([2.24.0],
 # See also: http://sigrok.org/wiki/Libsigrokdecode/Python
 CPPFLAGS_PYTHON=""
 LDFLAGS_PYTHON=""
-PKG_CHECK_MODULES([python3], [python3 >= 3.0],
+PKG_CHECK_MODULES([python3], [python3 >= 3.2],
        [CPPFLAGS_PYTHON="$CPPFLAGS_PYTHON $python3_CFLAGS";
        LDFLAGS_PYTHON="$LDFLAGS_PYTHON $python3_LIBS"],
-[PKG_CHECK_MODULES([python33], [python-3.3 >= 3.0],
+[PKG_CHECK_MODULES([python33], [python-3.3 >= 3.2],
        [CPPFLAGS_PYTHON="$CPPFLAGS_PYTHON $python33_CFLAGS";
        LDFLAGS_PYTHON="$LDFLAGS_PYTHON $python33_LIBS"],
-[PKG_CHECK_MODULES([python32], [python-3.2 >= 3.0],
+[PKG_CHECK_MODULES([python32], [python-3.2 >= 3.2],
        [CPPFLAGS_PYTHON="$CPPFLAGS_PYTHON $python32_CFLAGS";
        LDFLAGS_PYTHON="$LDFLAGS_PYTHON $python32_LIBS"],
-[PKG_CHECK_MODULES([python31], [python-3.1 >= 3.0],
-       [CPPFLAGS_PYTHON="$CPPFLAGS_PYTHON $python31_CFLAGS";
-       LDFLAGS_PYTHON="$LDFLAGS_PYTHON $python31_LIBS"],
-[PKG_CHECK_MODULES([python30], [python-3.0 >= 3.0],
-       [CPPFLAGS_PYTHON="$CPPFLAGS_PYTHON $python30_CFLAGS";
-       LDFLAGS_PYTHON="$LDFLAGS_PYTHON $python30_LIBS"],
-)])])])])
+)])])
 AC_SUBST(CPPFLAGS_PYTHON)
 AC_SUBST(LDFLAGS_PYTHON)