input/vcd: raise severity of messages about unsupported data types
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 5 Sep 2021 10:59:21 +0000 (12:59 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 3 Jan 2022 19:49:04 +0000 (20:49 +0100)
The VCD input module did check for unsupported data types in $var
declarations. But the emitted message only was of INFO level and thus
would not be seen at the default log level. Use ERR instead to raise
awareness. Let users see by default that the input contains data which
cannot get processed (and why the import terminated prematurely).

This addresses part of bug #1757.

src/input/vcd.c

index e751e885617471366a97c16671d58558c1305872..2cb4eeed66518f128e19b277f2a86060c56e31ab 100644 (file)
@@ -855,7 +855,7 @@ static int parse_header_var(struct context *inc, char *contents)
        } else if (is_real || is_int) {
                ch_type = SR_CHANNEL_ANALOG;
        } else {
-               sr_info("Unsupported signal type: '%s'", type);
+               sr_err("Unsupported signal type: '%s'", type);
                g_strfreev(parts);
                return SR_ERR_DATA;
        }