input/vcd: raise severity of messages about unsupported data types
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 5 Sep 2021 10:59:21 +0000 (12:59 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 3 Jan 2022 19:49:04 +0000 (20:49 +0100)
commit1a35f71170e46d8fff91d0b285f737ccdd3b3796
tree81beecf542014aee8a295347a0cfbc4ac191a3d4
parente1a712ca268df9c179377cf5c48ece8b87ed0ed7
input/vcd: raise severity of messages about unsupported data types

The VCD input module did check for unsupported data types in $var
declarations. But the emitted message only was of INFO level and thus
would not be seen at the default log level. Use ERR instead to raise
awareness. Let users see by default that the input contains data which
cannot get processed (and why the import terminated prematurely).

This addresses part of bug #1757.
src/input/vcd.c