cli: removed obsolete debugging, setup for proper stderr logging
authorBert Vermeulen <bert@biot.com>
Tue, 22 May 2012 23:35:23 +0000 (01:35 +0200)
committerBert Vermeulen <bert@biot.com>
Tue, 22 May 2012 23:36:34 +0000 (01:36 +0200)
sigrok-cli.c

index 12e8adf806987d5a607b05dc2f20566cd8433de3..b02312042e9da03ff2ba617efc31088b8c9f18be 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,6 @@
 
 extern struct sr_hwcap_option sr_hwcap_options[];
 
-static gboolean debug = 0;
 static uint64_t limit_samples = 0;
 static struct sr_output_format *output_format = NULL;
 static int default_output_format = FALSE;
@@ -979,15 +978,10 @@ static void logger(const gchar *log_domain, GLogLevelFlags log_level,
         * All messages, warnings, errors etc. go to stderr (not stdout) in
         * order to not mess up the CLI tool data output, e.g. VCD output.
         */
-       if (log_level & (G_LOG_LEVEL_ERROR | G_LOG_LEVEL_WARNING)) {
+       if (log_level & (G_LOG_LEVEL_ERROR | G_LOG_LEVEL_WARNING)
+                       || opt_loglevel > SR_LOG_WARN) {
                fprintf(stderr, "%s\n", message);
                fflush(stderr);
-       } else {
-               if ((log_level & G_LOG_LEVEL_MESSAGE && debug == 1)
-                   || debug == 2) {
-                       printf("%s\n", message);
-                       fflush(stderr);
-               }
        }
 }
 
@@ -1004,8 +998,6 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
        char *fmtspec, **pds;
 
        g_log_set_default_handler(logger, NULL);
-       if (getenv("SIGROK_DEBUG"))
-               debug = strtol(getenv("SIGROK_DEBUG"), NULL, 10);
 
        error = NULL;
        context = g_option_context_new(NULL);