Allow setting samplerate when reading binary files
authorTomaž Šolc <tomaz.solc@tablix.org>
Wed, 4 Jul 2012 14:29:13 +0000 (16:29 +0200)
committerBert Vermeulen <bert@biot.com>
Sun, 29 Jul 2012 00:16:17 +0000 (02:16 +0200)
commit943d0c0835811a77261b48e1f77dd0a342fea1d2
treeba8e57b6bd80f0fd7d29feaa6523c983c7426e5a
parentc6ca71bb7e80b50e1fc4f0424ddee15ea8dc5633
Allow setting samplerate when reading binary files

I had a binary file that I needed to decode using UART decoder. UART
decoder needs to know the sample rate for the data, but currently it's
not possible to pass parameters to input formats and so the "binary"
file format always sets the samplerate to 0.

This patch adds the possibility to append a colon-separated list of
key=value options to the -I argument, in the same way -d supports it.
Also, it makes the "binary" format support the "samplerate" option.

I included the GHashTable containing input format options directly in
the sr_input struct. I'm not sure if that's the right way to do it. I
saw that -d uses a much more elaborate system with device capabilities
and typed options, but that seemed like an overkill for input formats.
doc/sigrok-cli.1
sigrok-cli.c