Use multiple drawLine() calls instead of drawPolyline()
authorRyan Govostes <rgovostes+git@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 16:50:25 +0000 (17:50 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 18:41:16 +0000 (19:41 +0100)
pv/views/trace/analogsignal.cpp

index 60ba2ca..3430ab3 100644 (file)
@@ -444,7 +444,9 @@ void AnalogSignal::paint_trace(QPainter &p,
        }
        delete[] sample_block;
 
-       p.drawPolyline(points, points_count);
+       // QPainter::drawPolyline() is slow, let's paint the lines ourselves
+       for (int64_t i = 1; i < points_count; i++)
+               p.drawLine(points[i - 1], points[i]);
 
        if (show_sampling_points) {
                if (paint_thr_dots) {