sdcard_spi: Fix some abbreviations and names to match the spec.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 16:50:12 +0000 (18:50 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 17:14:02 +0000 (19:14 +0200)
The official abbreviation for CMD24 in the spec is "WRITE_BLOCK", as
opposed to "WRITE_MULTIPLE_BLOCK" for CMD25 (chapter 4.7.4,
"Detailed Command Description", table 4-24).

The byte preceeding e.g. the CMD24 block data is called "Start Block" token
(chapter 7.3.3.2, "Start Block Tokens and Stop Tran Token"). We don't
include the "token" itself for consistency, since the decoder doesn't do
that for any other tokens either.

decoders/sdcard_spi/pd.py

index 6b5486d..5054d9e 100644 (file)
@@ -227,7 +227,7 @@ class Decoder(srd.Decoder):
         self.state = 'GET RESPONSE R1'
 
     def handle_cmd24(self):
-        # CMD24: WRITE_SINGLE_BLOCK
+        # CMD24: WRITE_BLOCK
         self.putc(24, 'Write a block to address 0x%04x' % self.arg)
         self.is_cmd24 = True
         self.state = 'GET RESPONSE R1'
@@ -378,7 +378,7 @@ class Decoder(srd.Decoder):
             self.read_buf = []
             self.state = 'DATA RESPONSE'
         elif mosi == 0xfe:
-            self.put(self.ss, self.es, self.out_ann, [24, ['Data Start Token']])
+            self.put(self.ss, self.es, self.out_ann, [24, ['Start Block']])
             self.cmd24_start_token_found = True
 
     def handle_data_response(self, miso):