uart: Convert to PD API version 3
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 17:00:06 +0000 (18:00 +0100)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 18:29:20 +0000 (19:29 +0100)
commitdcd3d6262c57d86581864e642ec00dda5342d1af
tree7bc2d54e287e943738be0c271ad5dd4c1c79ad10
parent5e3c79fdf6fa757daaff69794fcc0bea1ab7a285
uart: Convert to PD API version 3

Adjust the UART protocol decoder, to make use of the query based API.
Have edges detected and unrelated samples skipped by common code.

This implementation keeps some redundancy in place (like checking for
having reached specific sample numbers, while the backend managed that
for us). This approach reduces the diff and shall simplify review.

Only some common checks in decode() were moved to the start of the
routine, outside of the sample inspection loop.
decoders/uart/pd.py