uart: Minor readability nit (position of start bit in calculation)
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 16:10:28 +0000 (17:10 +0100)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 18:27:42 +0000 (19:27 +0100)
commit5e3c79fdf6fa757daaff69794fcc0bea1ab7a285
tree0efd74219b2d98b8bf2d07ce312b2dc0274c7cfb
parent1078af01aeee50c9ad9633dd477e9de575521012
uart: Minor readability nit (position of start bit in calculation)

Rephrase the bit slot index calculation for UART frames such that it
becomes more apparent whether a start bit is involved or whether an
array index needs adjustment due to Python range semantics.

This shall improve readability, and reduce the probability of off-by-one
errors during maintenance.
decoders/uart/pd.py