mcs48: add reset method, make A12 optional, unassorted adjustment
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sat, 12 May 2018 20:21:39 +0000 (22:21 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sat, 12 May 2018 21:35:15 +0000 (23:35 +0200)
commit52e8d8b7548f7fdc2fe56bc133fe60b8147fb3b8
tree4268445b4db637631f60021577ff0a9beb95e584
parent426325ea2b66658b8062525db78a9b50d79ce507
mcs48: add reset method, make A12 optional, unassorted adjustment

Add the reset() method which recently has become essential. Make the A12
"memory bank" address line optional. Use more Python idioms. Update
comments.

The control signals had to move, to avoid gaps between D7 and A8 as well
as between A11 and A12 in the GUI decoder properties dialog. With
dynamic assignment in the UI and with named references in the CLI this
shall not harm. Unmodified automated tests still pass.

The logic is prepared to handle data, address, and "bank" pin groups at
arbitrary locations, A[11:8] and D[7:0] need not be adjacent any longer.
Support for more than one memory bank pin is prepared, but the number of
bank pins needs to get determined at the start of decode(), when this
feature is to get added in the future.
decoders/mcs48/__init__.py
decoders/mcs48/pd.py