instance: return SRD_ERR_TERM_REQ when execution shall terminate
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 18:42:54 +0000 (20:42 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:25:42 +0000 (23:25 +0200)
commit3f3c4614b551855d7cf56e83ec7fb883592050ab
treecbb437be87f0b530e6e36802e09af913ef26ae6a
parentf8d25d1f7256a4515b7fb972e3302be2138c8ee1
instance: return SRD_ERR_TERM_REQ when execution shall terminate

The previous implementation internally noticed the "want terminate"
request, and skipped decoder execution to faster get to the end of the
input stream. But an OK return code was provided in that code path, and
more input data was sent by applications (sometimes for many seconds or
few minutes).

Do return a new SRD_ERR_TERM_REQ error code, such that applications can
tell failed execution from requested termination.
instance.c
libsigrokdecode.h