pce-322a: unbreak send_command() return code
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Fri, 2 Oct 2020 09:18:57 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sat, 3 Oct 2020 05:20:00 +0000 (07:20 +0200)
commita4be2b327be8b6a38fe024e2a3ee614243067762
tree6f6817d0f1a5d11c63750330931712fe97d4c572
parent5a0303474c2408038e3350f948e2014fb55861b1
pce-322a: unbreak send_command() return code

Data was sent to the serial port, and the non-zero positive write length
was mistaken as an error, since it did not match the SR_OK code's value.
This snuck in with commit 379e95c587e1d in 2017-08.

Rephrase the check for successful serial writes in the pce-322a driver.
Pass on error codes from the serial layer in verbatim form. Check for
the exact expected write length and derive SR_ERR_IO upon mismatch. Do
return SR_OK upon success.

Reported-By: Michael Ströder <michael@stroeder.com>
Tested-By: Michael Ströder <michael@stroeder.com>
src/hardware/pce-322a/protocol.c