sigrok-firmware.git
5 months agodoc: update IRC reference to Libera.Chat master
Gerhard Sittig [Wed, 16 Jun 2021 18:52:30 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
doc: update IRC reference to Libera.Chat

3 years agoREADME: move copyright related information into a single spot
Gerhard Sittig [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 11:30:42 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
README: move copyright related information into a single spot

Some build system may want to cite or extract license information from a
project's sources. Referencing two separate spots within the same file
may not be possible.

Move the "Copyright and license" section to the top of the file, such
that an adjacent block of lines spans all related information. This is
very desirable for bitbake recipes in a poky layer.

4 years agolicense: remove FSF postal address from boiler plate license text
Gerhard Sittig [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 07:34:22 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
license: remove FSF postal address from boiler plate license text

Remove the FSF postal address as it might change (it did in the past).
Reference the gnu.org website instead which is more stable.

5 years agoasix-sigma: New versions of ASIX SIGMA firmware
jry [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 11:37:20 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
asix-sigma: New versions of ASIX SIGMA firmware

Received from "Zoubek Ondrej, ASIX s.r.o." <zuban@asix.cz>.

5 years agoRevert "sysclk-lwla: Add LWLA1016 bitstream files"
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 19:02:00 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Revert "sysclk-lwla: Add LWLA1016 bitstream files"

This reverts commit b2daf81ca2e892b5b80ce4bc35ff5a846853b50b.

The firmware files we had in the sigrok-firmware repo are buggy in
various ways unfortunately. Drop them and refer users to the files they
can extract from the vendor software again, until we have received
updated non-buggy firmware files from the vendor that we're allowed
to redistribute.

An extraction script called sigrok-fwextract-sysclk-lwla1016 is
available from our sigrok-util repo.

Updated wiki docs are here:
http://sigrok.org/wiki/Sysclk_LWLA1016#Firmware

This fixes bug #760.

5 years agosysclk-lwla: Add LWLA1016 bitstream files
Daniel Elstner [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 00:05:01 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
sysclk-lwla: Add LWLA1016 bitstream files

The sigrok project received permission from SysCLK.com to
redistribute the FPGA bitstreams needed to operate the LWLA
series of logic analyzers. See LICENSE.LWLA for the terms
of the agreement.

6 years agoMakefile.am: Shorten ChangeLog target a bit.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 15:57:39 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Makefile.am: Shorten ChangeLog target a bit.

6 years agoClean up .gitignore
Daniel Elstner [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 22:57:06 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
Clean up .gitignore

6 years agoBuild: Switch to non-recursive make
Daniel Elstner [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 22:32:28 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Build: Switch to non-recursive make

6 years agoBuild: Modernize Autotools configuration
Daniel Elstner [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 22:04:27 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Build: Modernize Autotools configuration

6 years agoautogen.sh: Drop obsolete MinGW/MSYS items.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 00:40:55 +0000 (02:40 +0200)]
autogen.sh: Drop obsolete MinGW/MSYS items.

For Windows builds (which require MinGW-w64) we currently support:

 - cross-builds using MXE (mxe.cc) and possibly other cross-compile setups

 - native builds using MSYS2 (sf.net/projects/msys2/)

Neither of those require explicitly specifying ACLOCAL_DIR.

7 years agoDrop references to obsolete sigrok-commits mailing list.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 22:06:33 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Drop references to obsolete sigrok-commits mailing list.

7 years agosysclk-lwla: Add LWLA1034 bitstream files.
Daniel Elstner [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 19:49:23 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
sysclk-lwla: Add LWLA1034 bitstream files.

The sigrok project received permission from SysCLK.com to
redistribute the FPGA bitstreams needed to operate the LWLA
series of logic analyzers.  See LICENSE.LWLA for the terms
of the agreement.

7 years agoDrop nexus-osciprime firmware for now (unused).
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 22:13:33 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Drop nexus-osciprime firmware for now (unused).

8 years agoREADME: Add "Copyright and license" section.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 12:02:02 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
README: Add "Copyright and license" section.

8 years agoGPL headers: Use correct project name.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 20:33:16 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
GPL headers: Use correct project name.

8 years agoREADME: Refer to INSTALL and new Building wiki page.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 12:55:47 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
README: Refer to INSTALL and new Building wiki page.

8 years agoconfigure.ac: Drop std-options, unneeded.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 12:52:04 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
configure.ac: Drop std-options, unneeded.

The automake 'std-options' option checks whether all installed tools
and scripts have a --help and --version CLI option. This check is not
needed for sigrok-firmware though, since it doesn't install any tools.

8 years agoautotools: Don't use "foreign" option.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 12:24:36 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
autotools: Don't use "foreign" option.

This adds INSTALL and allows for a few more sanity checks being done.

8 years agoadded Nexus-Computing OsciPrime firmware
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 25 Dec 2012 17:35:55 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
added Nexus-Computing OsciPrime firmware

8 years agoUse standard autotools setup.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 18:23:25 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Use standard autotools setup.

Use a standard autotools build system instead of hand-crafted Makefiles.

This makes sigrok-firmware consistent with the other sigrok subprojects,
makes it more portable, and gives us all the usual autotools mechanism
for free (make install, uninstall, dist, --prefix, and so on).

9 years agoREADME: Add status, update URL, add more info.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 21:55:59 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
README: Add status, update URL, add more info.

9 years agoRevert s/sigrok-firmware/sigrok-firmwares/.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 29 May 2012 22:10:21 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Revert s/sigrok-firmware/sigrok-firmwares/.

We'll call the package 'sigrok-firmware', and rename the repo to
'sigrok-firmware', too.

9 years agoInstall firmware to /usr/local/share/sigrok-firmware.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 29 May 2012 22:05:37 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Install firmware to /usr/local/share/sigrok-firmware.

9 years agoMakefile: Better comment for 'make all'.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 23 May 2012 17:20:49 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Makefile: Better comment for 'make all'.

9 years agoMakefile: Fix 'make dist', better tarball creation.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 23 May 2012 17:16:23 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Makefile: Fix 'make dist', better tarball creation.

9 years agoMakefile: s/sigrok-firmware/sigrok-firmwares/.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 23 May 2012 17:03:46 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Makefile: s/sigrok-firmware/sigrok-firmwares/.

(for consistency with sigrok-dumps and sigrok-firmwares repo name)

9 years agoREADME: Small updates, document 'make install'.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:40:26 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
README: Small updates, document 'make install'.

9 years agoAdd 'make install' target.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:45:34 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Add 'make install' target.

9 years agoAdd empty NEWS file.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:37:49 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Add empty NEWS file.

9 years agoMakefile: Generate/add ChangeLog for dist target.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:36:30 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Makefile: Generate/add ChangeLog for dist target.

9 years agoMakefile: Rename 'tarball' target to 'dist' for consistency.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 22 May 2012 21:12:23 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Makefile: Rename 'tarball' target to 'dist' for consistency.

9 years agosigma: Add firmwares for SIGMA2.
Håvard Espeland [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 13:02:27 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
sigma: Add firmwares for SIGMA2.

The same firmwares can be used for SIGMA and SIGMA2. I haven't received a
new phasor for Asix (which we still don't use), but I'll request it and
add later.

9 years agoAdd Makefile with 'make dist' target (for tarball).
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 17:19:17 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Add Makefile with 'make dist' target (for tarball).

11 years agoAdd firmware / FPGA configuration for ASIX SIGMA
Håvard Espeland [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 18:24:29 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Add firmware / FPGA configuration for ASIX SIGMA

Firmware files and license provided by vendor (thanks!)

11 years agoAdd link to sigrok.org.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 22:52:26 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Add link to sigrok.org.

11 years agoAdd initial README.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 22:48:24 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
Add initial README.