pulseview.git
6 years agopv::prop::Enum: Do not create a widget if the initial value could not be retrieved
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 11:13:33 +0000 (11:13 +0000)]
pv::prop::Enum: Do not create a widget if the initial value could not be retrieved

6 years agoAdd an extra sample to the logic edges so that the end sample is visible
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 09:51:11 +0000 (09:51 +0000)]
Add an extra sample to the logic edges so that the end sample is visible

6 years agoFixed AnalogSnapshotTest
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 08:48:27 +0000 (08:48 +0000)]
Fixed AnalogSnapshotTest

This fixes bug #286

6 years agotest/CMakeLists.txt: Fix build on Windows/MinGW.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 19:31:14 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
test/CMakeLists.txt: Fix build on Windows/MinGW.

On Windows/MinGW we need to use Boost's 'thread_win32' instead of
'thread' (was already done in the main CMakeLists.txt, but not yet
in test/CMakeLists.txt).

6 years agoPorted to new SR_CONF_LIMIT_SAMPLES config key
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 22:05:55 +0000 (22:05 +0000)]
Ported to new SR_CONF_LIMIT_SAMPLES config key

6 years agoShow a 1-2-5 list for the sample count widget
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 14:49:45 +0000 (14:49 +0000)]
Show a 1-2-5 list for the sample count widget

6 years agoSamplingBar: Show a 1-2-5 for min-max sample rate values
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 14:36:34 +0000 (14:36 +0000)]
SamplingBar: Show a 1-2-5 for min-max sample rate values

6 years agoSweepTimingWidgets: Fix list mode to show the correct suffix
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 14:32:16 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
SweepTimingWidgets: Fix list mode to show the correct suffix

6 years agoSweepTimingWidget implemented show_125_list
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 13:49:12 +0000 (13:49 +0000)]
SweepTimingWidget implemented show_125_list

6 years agoSweepTimingWidget removed Read Only support
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 22:43:56 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
SweepTimingWidget removed Read Only support

6 years agoSet LIMIT_FRAMES to 1 if supported.
Martin Ling [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 20:59:08 +0000 (20:59 +0000)]
Set LIMIT_FRAMES to 1 if supported.

6 years agoUse SR_CONF_DEVICE_OPTIONS to decide if LIMIT_SAMPLES is supported.
Martin Ling [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 20:36:53 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
Use SR_CONF_DEVICE_OPTIONS to decide if LIMIT_SAMPLES is supported.

6 years agoOnly attempt to set default sample count if supported.
Martin Ling [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 20:26:29 +0000 (20:26 +0000)]
Only attempt to set default sample count if supported.

6 years agoCommit sample count after setting default.
Martin Ling [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 20:17:50 +0000 (20:17 +0000)]
Commit sample count after setting default.

6 years agoWait until SDI is set before updating sweep timing widgets.
Martin Ling [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 20:12:26 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
Wait until SDI is set before updating sweep timing widgets.

6 years agoNo longer need to set sample limit on session start.
Martin Ling [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 20:00:49 +0000 (20:00 +0000)]
No longer need to set sample limit on session start.

6 years agoShow sample count selector only if setting supported.
Martin Ling [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 19:59:49 +0000 (19:59 +0000)]
Show sample count selector only if setting supported.

6 years agoUse a SweepTimingWidget for sample count limit.
Martin Ling [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 01:17:56 +0000 (01:17 +0000)]
Use a SweepTimingWidget for sample count limit.

6 years agoCreated pv::widgets::SampleTimingWidget, and ported the SamplingBar to use it.
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 13:02:06 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Created pv::widgets::SampleTimingWidget, and ported the SamplingBar to use it.

This widget allows the user to edit a sample timing value either from
a list of options, or as an value with a min/max/step, or as read
only, or hidden.

6 years agoFeed analog data into separate deinterleaved analog data objects per channel
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 21:32:01 +0000 (21:32 +0000)]
Feed analog data into separate deinterleaved analog data objects per channel

6 years agoAdded AnalogSignal::analog_data accessor function
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 21:09:38 +0000 (21:09 +0000)]
Added AnalogSignal::analog_data accessor function

6 years agoLogicSignal: Tidyup boost references
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 21:07:04 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
LogicSignal: Tidyup boost references

6 years agoSigSession: Added signal_from_probe
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 20:55:38 +0000 (20:55 +0000)]
SigSession: Added signal_from_probe

6 years agoSigSession: Tidied update_signals
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 16:04:07 +0000 (16:04 +0000)]
SigSession: Tidied update_signals

6 years agoRemoved duplicated source listing of wellarray.cpp
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 22:44:23 +0000 (22:44 +0000)]
Removed duplicated source listing of wellarray.cpp

6 years agoQWellArray: Removed QT_NO_MENU functionality
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 10:12:03 +0000 (10:12 +0000)]
QWellArray: Removed QT_NO_MENU functionality

This fixes bug #265

6 years agoQWellArray: Removed dead code
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 10:11:26 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
QWellArray: Removed dead code

6 years agoQWellArray: removed unused destructor
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 10:10:35 +0000 (10:10 +0000)]
QWellArray: removed unused destructor

6 years agopv::view::View::set_zoom: Added doxygen comment
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:48:39 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
pv::view::View::set_zoom: Added doxygen comment

6 years agopv::view::View::zoom_fit: clamp the scale between MaxScale and MinScale
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:48:08 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
pv::view::View::zoom_fit: clamp the scale between MaxScale and MinScale

Fixes #278

6 years agopv::view::View::zoom: Removed duplicated scale clamping
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:47:17 +0000 (18:47 +0000)]
pv::view::View::zoom: Removed duplicated scale clamping

6 years agopv::view::View::get_time_extents: Assume samplerate is 1 if given an invalid value
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:41:31 +0000 (18:41 +0000)]
pv::view::View::get_time_extents: Assume samplerate is 1 if given an invalid value

Fixes #278

6 years agoAdded missing include
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 21:33:10 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
Added missing include

6 years agodecode: Do not overflow the chunk buffer
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 20:58:20 +0000 (20:58 +0000)]
decode: Do not overflow the chunk buffer

This should resolve bug #225

6 years agoFixed missing includes and formward declarations hidden by cotire.
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 20:39:21 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
Fixed missing includes and formward declarations hidden by cotire.

6 years agoRemoved QToolBar from DecoderGroupBox
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 20:12:40 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
Removed QToolBar from DecoderGroupBox

6 years agoReplaced QToolBar in probes popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 19:54:14 +0000 (19:54 +0000)]
Replaced QToolBar in probes popup

6 years agoImplemented support for probe groups
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 19:43:02 +0000 (19:43 +0000)]
Implemented support for probe groups

6 years agoMinor style change to decoder heading
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 09:10:51 +0000 (09:10 +0000)]
Minor style change to decoder heading

6 years agoAdded probe group support to DeviceOptions binding
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 11:36:19 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
Added probe group support to DeviceOptions binding

6 years agoStore DeviceOptions::_sdi as const
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 11:25:58 +0000 (11:25 +0000)]
Store DeviceOptions::_sdi as const

6 years agoHide the configure device button when the popup would be empty
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 10:11:53 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Hide the configure device button when the popup would be empty

This resolves bug #232.

6 years agoSmall tidy of pv::MainWindow::on_actionOpen_triggered
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 09:31:58 +0000 (09:31 +0000)]
Small tidy of pv::MainWindow::on_actionOpen_triggered

6 years agoAdded support for save
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 18:58:31 +0000 (18:58 +0000)]
Added support for save

6 years agoAdded SigSession::get_data()
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 20:31:50 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
Added SigSession::get_data()

6 years agoRefactoring in View and SigSession
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 19:50:59 +0000 (19:50 +0000)]
Refactoring in View and SigSession

Removed SigSession::get_data
Removed duplicated view-extents code

6 years agoCMakeLists.txt: Fix typos, cosmetics, consistency fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 00:16:52 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
CMakeLists.txt: Fix typos, cosmetics, consistency fixes.

6 years agoFix SVG icons not being displayed on Windows.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 23:49:47 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Fix SVG icons not being displayed on Windows.

On Windows (where we use a static Qt) we need to include plugins
(in this case "qsvg" a.k.a. libqsvg.a from plugins/imageformats/),
otherwise SVGs (such as various icons in PulseView) cannot be displayed.
For this we need to use Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(qsvg) in the code, pass the
QT_STATICPLUGIN flag to the compiler, and link against "-lqsvg".

This, in turn, requires that we also link against the similarly named QtSvg
component/lib (${QT_QTSVG_LIBRARY} a.k.a libQtSvg.a).

See also: https://qt-project.org/doc/qt-4.8/plugins-howto.html#static-plugins

This fixes bug #239.

6 years agonsis: Install zadig (used for driver switching).
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 10:44:18 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
nsis: Install zadig (used for driver switching).

6 years agonsis: Install libusb0.dll with the application.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 00:42:39 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
nsis: Install libusb0.dll with the application.

This is half of the solution for bug #241.

6 years agoScan: Don't enable "OK" button if no device is found.
Ulf Lamping [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 21:59:36 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Scan: Don't enable "OK" button if no device is found.

Even when no devices were found after "Scan for Devices", a user could
click on the active "OK" button. This fixes the behaviour so that the
"OK" button only gets enabled when a device has actually been found.

This fixes bug #237.

6 years agomingw: Add the sigrok icon for pulseview.exe.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 15:28:02 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
mingw: Add the sigrok icon for pulseview.exe.

Add an .rc file (needed for the Windows executable icon), and hook up
building/adding the respective object in CMakeLists.txt.

This closes bug #110.

6 years agonsis: Mention firmware files and PDs in the description.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 13:41:36 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
nsis: Mention firmware files and PDs in the description.

6 years agonsis: Fix File/RMDir copy-paste error.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 19:44:16 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
nsis: Fix File/RMDir copy-paste error.

6 years agonsis: Also put firmware files into the installer.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 19:06:24 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
nsis: Also put firmware files into the installer.

6 years agonsis: Enable Python + decoders in the installer.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 18:16:37 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
nsis: Enable Python + decoders in the installer.

6 years agoCMakeLists.txt: Fix copy-paste error (ENABLE_COTIRE).
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 13:58:45 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
CMakeLists.txt: Fix copy-paste error (ENABLE_COTIRE).

6 years agoCMakeLists.txt: Cosmetics, fix typos.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 13:58:17 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
CMakeLists.txt: Cosmetics, fix typos.

6 years agoRemoved duplicated __STDC_LIMIT_MACROS define
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 15:06:13 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Removed duplicated __STDC_LIMIT_MACROS define

6 years agoReplaced using namespace with using class directives
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 15:05:37 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Replaced using namespace with using class directives

This will fix ambiguity issues caused by the arrival of C++11

6 years agoMake cotire optional disabled by default
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 13:34:54 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Make cotire optional disabled by default

6 years agoAdded code to handle different integer types in the Int property.
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 12:56:55 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Added code to handle different integer types in the Int property.

This fixes bug #203

6 years agoDisplay cursor popup time value correctly.
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:49:30 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Display cursor popup time value correctly.

This fixes Bug #229

6 years agoStop capture when device is changed
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 09:37:43 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Stop capture when device is changed

This resolves bug #223

6 years agoMade decode an optional feature disabled by default.
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 18:29:23 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Made decode an optional feature disabled by default.

6 years agoAdded missing include to annotation.cpp
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 19:45:04 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Added missing include to annotation.cpp

6 years agoRemoved declaration of pv::MainWindow::decoder_name_cmp
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 18:33:47 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Removed declaration of pv::MainWindow::decoder_name_cmp

6 years agoHandle C-strings as UTF-8
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 14:36:19 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Handle C-strings as UTF-8

6 years agoMoved annotation painting code into DecodeTrace, and moved Annotation in pv::data...
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 11:44:36 +0000 (11:44 +0000)]
Moved annotation painting code into DecodeTrace, and moved Annotation in pv::data::decode namespace.

6 years agoStore annotations as objects emplaced in the vector
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 23:41:12 +0000 (23:41 +0000)]
Store annotations as objects emplaced in the vector

Rather than as pointers to heap allocated objects.

6 years agoImproved appearance of small annotations
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 23:02:28 +0000 (23:02 +0000)]
Improved appearance of small annotations

6 years agoReplaced Decoder internal GHashTable storage of options with a std::map
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 21:37:11 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
Replaced Decoder internal GHashTable storage of options with a std::map

This also solves the problems recommitting decoder options.

6 years agoAdded double-click zoom behaviour
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 19:46:37 +0000 (19:46 +0000)]
Added double-click zoom behaviour

6 years agoRemove all decoder traces when loading a file
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 19:26:44 +0000 (19:26 +0000)]
Remove all decoder traces when loading a file

6 years agoRemoved Sample Rate binding from DeviceOptions
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 18:56:18 +0000 (18:56 +0000)]
Removed Sample Rate binding from DeviceOptions

The value is already exposed in the SamplingBar

6 years agoPopulate sample rate widget with correct initial value
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 18:26:19 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
Populate sample rate widget with correct initial value

6 years agoMoved RulerHeight out of View into Ruler
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 15:49:31 +0000 (15:49 +0000)]
Moved RulerHeight out of View into Ruler

6 years agoMake header width responsive to label text
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 15:39:55 +0000 (15:39 +0000)]
Make header width responsive to label text

6 years agoRemoved use of LabelMarginWidth
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 23:09:42 +0000 (23:09 +0000)]
Removed use of LabelMarginWidth

6 years agoAdded zoom one-to-one
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 23:16:09 +0000 (23:16 +0000)]
Added zoom one-to-one

6 years agoFix hardcoded home directory (pass -DHOME=$HOME to makensis).
Martin Ling [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 01:42:04 +0000 (01:42 +0000)]
Fix hardcoded home directory (pass -DHOME=$HOME to makensis).

6 years agopulseview: fixed probe shuffling problem.
Jong-Jin, Kim [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 09:32:11 +0000 (18:32 +0900)]
pulseview: fixed probe shuffling problem.

pulseview shuffles probes when a device has more than 16 probes.

6 years agoFixed initialization of Annotation::_format field
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 13:15:54 +0000 (13:15 +0000)]
Fixed initialization of Annotation::_format field

6 years agoAdded missing zoom-fit icon
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 21:22:27 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
Added missing zoom-fit icon

6 years agoRenamed get_samplerate to samplerate
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 21:13:14 +0000 (21:13 +0000)]
Renamed get_samplerate to samplerate

6 years agoImplemented zoom-fit
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 21:03:14 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Implemented zoom-fit

6 years agoImplemented pv::data::SignalData::get_max_sample_count
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 21:01:51 +0000 (21:01 +0000)]
Implemented pv::data::SignalData::get_max_sample_count

6 years agoImplemented DecoderStack::clear
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 21:00:38 +0000 (21:00 +0000)]
Implemented DecoderStack::clear

6 years agoRenamed SignalData::clear_snapshots to clear
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 20:53:18 +0000 (20:53 +0000)]
Renamed SignalData::clear_snapshots to clear

6 years agoAdded Signal::data accessor function
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 20:08:31 +0000 (20:08 +0000)]
Added Signal::data accessor function

6 years agoRenamed pv::view::LogicSignal::data to logic_data
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 20:02:44 +0000 (20:02 +0000)]
Renamed pv::view::LogicSignal::data to logic_data

6 years agoDon't retain uneeded pointers to UI elements
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 19:19:56 +0000 (19:19 +0000)]
Don't retain uneeded pointers to UI elements

6 years agoSimplify drawing for zoomed out annotations
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 11:40:11 +0000 (11:40 +0000)]
Simplify drawing for zoomed out annotations

6 years agoPaint the unresolved area to show the decode progress
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 22:58:28 +0000 (22:58 +0000)]
Paint the unresolved area to show the decode progress

6 years agoAdded message when there is an empty decode stack
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 17:48:10 +0000 (17:48 +0000)]
Added message when there is an empty decode stack

6 years agoAdded decoder stack item deletion
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 17:12:09 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
Added decoder stack item deletion

6 years agoCreated DecoderGroupBox widget
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 16:02:45 +0000 (16:02 +0000)]
Created DecoderGroupBox widget

6 years agoMake Popup dodge the screen edge
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 09:13:36 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
Make Popup dodge the screen edge

6 years agoUpdate the popup when a decoder is stacked
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 16:16:38 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
Update the popup when a decoder is stacked

6 years agoKeep a pointer to the active Popup in Trace
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 10:11:29 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Keep a pointer to the active Popup in Trace