pulseview.git
6 years agoQWellArray: Removed dead code
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 10:11:26 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
QWellArray: Removed dead code

6 years agoQWellArray: removed unused destructor
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 10:10:35 +0000 (10:10 +0000)]
QWellArray: removed unused destructor

6 years agopv::view::View::set_zoom: Added doxygen comment
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:48:39 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
pv::view::View::set_zoom: Added doxygen comment

6 years agopv::view::View::zoom_fit: clamp the scale between MaxScale and MinScale
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:48:08 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
pv::view::View::zoom_fit: clamp the scale between MaxScale and MinScale

Fixes #278

6 years agopv::view::View::zoom: Removed duplicated scale clamping
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:47:17 +0000 (18:47 +0000)]
pv::view::View::zoom: Removed duplicated scale clamping

6 years agopv::view::View::get_time_extents: Assume samplerate is 1 if given an invalid value
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:41:31 +0000 (18:41 +0000)]
pv::view::View::get_time_extents: Assume samplerate is 1 if given an invalid value

Fixes #278

6 years agoAdded missing include
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 21:33:10 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
Added missing include

6 years agodecode: Do not overflow the chunk buffer
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 20:58:20 +0000 (20:58 +0000)]
decode: Do not overflow the chunk buffer

This should resolve bug #225

6 years agoFixed missing includes and formward declarations hidden by cotire.
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 20:39:21 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
Fixed missing includes and formward declarations hidden by cotire.

6 years agoRemoved QToolBar from DecoderGroupBox
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 20:12:40 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
Removed QToolBar from DecoderGroupBox

6 years agoReplaced QToolBar in probes popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 19:54:14 +0000 (19:54 +0000)]
Replaced QToolBar in probes popup

6 years agoImplemented support for probe groups
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 19:43:02 +0000 (19:43 +0000)]
Implemented support for probe groups

6 years agoMinor style change to decoder heading
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 09:10:51 +0000 (09:10 +0000)]
Minor style change to decoder heading

6 years agoAdded probe group support to DeviceOptions binding
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 11:36:19 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
Added probe group support to DeviceOptions binding

6 years agoStore DeviceOptions::_sdi as const
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 11:25:58 +0000 (11:25 +0000)]
Store DeviceOptions::_sdi as const

6 years agoHide the configure device button when the popup would be empty
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 10:11:53 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Hide the configure device button when the popup would be empty

This resolves bug #232.

6 years agoSmall tidy of pv::MainWindow::on_actionOpen_triggered
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 09:31:58 +0000 (09:31 +0000)]
Small tidy of pv::MainWindow::on_actionOpen_triggered

6 years agoAdded support for save
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 18:58:31 +0000 (18:58 +0000)]
Added support for save

6 years agoAdded SigSession::get_data()
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 20:31:50 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
Added SigSession::get_data()

6 years agoRefactoring in View and SigSession
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 19:50:59 +0000 (19:50 +0000)]
Refactoring in View and SigSession

Removed SigSession::get_data
Removed duplicated view-extents code

6 years agoCMakeLists.txt: Fix typos, cosmetics, consistency fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 00:16:52 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
CMakeLists.txt: Fix typos, cosmetics, consistency fixes.

6 years agoFix SVG icons not being displayed on Windows.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 23:49:47 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Fix SVG icons not being displayed on Windows.

On Windows (where we use a static Qt) we need to include plugins
(in this case "qsvg" a.k.a. libqsvg.a from plugins/imageformats/),
otherwise SVGs (such as various icons in PulseView) cannot be displayed.
For this we need to use Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(qsvg) in the code, pass the
QT_STATICPLUGIN flag to the compiler, and link against "-lqsvg".

This, in turn, requires that we also link against the similarly named QtSvg
component/lib (${QT_QTSVG_LIBRARY} a.k.a libQtSvg.a).

See also: https://qt-project.org/doc/qt-4.8/plugins-howto.html#static-plugins

This fixes bug #239.

6 years agonsis: Install zadig (used for driver switching).
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 10:44:18 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
nsis: Install zadig (used for driver switching).

6 years agonsis: Install libusb0.dll with the application.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 00:42:39 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
nsis: Install libusb0.dll with the application.

This is half of the solution for bug #241.

6 years agoScan: Don't enable "OK" button if no device is found.
Ulf Lamping [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 21:59:36 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Scan: Don't enable "OK" button if no device is found.

Even when no devices were found after "Scan for Devices", a user could
click on the active "OK" button. This fixes the behaviour so that the
"OK" button only gets enabled when a device has actually been found.

This fixes bug #237.

6 years agomingw: Add the sigrok icon for pulseview.exe.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 15:28:02 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
mingw: Add the sigrok icon for pulseview.exe.

Add an .rc file (needed for the Windows executable icon), and hook up
building/adding the respective object in CMakeLists.txt.

This closes bug #110.

6 years agonsis: Mention firmware files and PDs in the description.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 13:41:36 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
nsis: Mention firmware files and PDs in the description.

6 years agonsis: Fix File/RMDir copy-paste error.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 19:44:16 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
nsis: Fix File/RMDir copy-paste error.

6 years agonsis: Also put firmware files into the installer.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 19:06:24 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
nsis: Also put firmware files into the installer.

6 years agonsis: Enable Python + decoders in the installer.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 18:16:37 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
nsis: Enable Python + decoders in the installer.

6 years agoCMakeLists.txt: Fix copy-paste error (ENABLE_COTIRE).
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 13:58:45 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
CMakeLists.txt: Fix copy-paste error (ENABLE_COTIRE).

6 years agoCMakeLists.txt: Cosmetics, fix typos.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 13:58:17 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
CMakeLists.txt: Cosmetics, fix typos.

6 years agoRemoved duplicated __STDC_LIMIT_MACROS define
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 15:06:13 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Removed duplicated __STDC_LIMIT_MACROS define

6 years agoReplaced using namespace with using class directives
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 15:05:37 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Replaced using namespace with using class directives

This will fix ambiguity issues caused by the arrival of C++11

6 years agoMake cotire optional disabled by default
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 13:34:54 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Make cotire optional disabled by default

6 years agoAdded code to handle different integer types in the Int property.
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 12:56:55 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Added code to handle different integer types in the Int property.

This fixes bug #203

6 years agoDisplay cursor popup time value correctly.
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:49:30 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Display cursor popup time value correctly.

This fixes Bug #229

6 years agoStop capture when device is changed
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 09:37:43 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Stop capture when device is changed

This resolves bug #223

6 years agoMade decode an optional feature disabled by default.
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 18:29:23 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Made decode an optional feature disabled by default.

6 years agoAdded missing include to annotation.cpp
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 19:45:04 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Added missing include to annotation.cpp

6 years agoRemoved declaration of pv::MainWindow::decoder_name_cmp
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 18:33:47 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Removed declaration of pv::MainWindow::decoder_name_cmp

6 years agoHandle C-strings as UTF-8
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 14:36:19 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Handle C-strings as UTF-8

6 years agoMoved annotation painting code into DecodeTrace, and moved Annotation in pv::data...
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 11:44:36 +0000 (11:44 +0000)]
Moved annotation painting code into DecodeTrace, and moved Annotation in pv::data::decode namespace.

6 years agoStore annotations as objects emplaced in the vector
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 23:41:12 +0000 (23:41 +0000)]
Store annotations as objects emplaced in the vector

Rather than as pointers to heap allocated objects.

6 years agoImproved appearance of small annotations
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 23:02:28 +0000 (23:02 +0000)]
Improved appearance of small annotations

6 years agoReplaced Decoder internal GHashTable storage of options with a std::map
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 21:37:11 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
Replaced Decoder internal GHashTable storage of options with a std::map

This also solves the problems recommitting decoder options.

6 years agoAdded double-click zoom behaviour
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 19:46:37 +0000 (19:46 +0000)]
Added double-click zoom behaviour

6 years agoRemove all decoder traces when loading a file
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 19:26:44 +0000 (19:26 +0000)]
Remove all decoder traces when loading a file

6 years agoRemoved Sample Rate binding from DeviceOptions
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 18:56:18 +0000 (18:56 +0000)]
Removed Sample Rate binding from DeviceOptions

The value is already exposed in the SamplingBar

6 years agoPopulate sample rate widget with correct initial value
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 18:26:19 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
Populate sample rate widget with correct initial value

6 years agoMoved RulerHeight out of View into Ruler
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 15:49:31 +0000 (15:49 +0000)]
Moved RulerHeight out of View into Ruler

6 years agoMake header width responsive to label text
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 15:39:55 +0000 (15:39 +0000)]
Make header width responsive to label text

6 years agoRemoved use of LabelMarginWidth
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 23:09:42 +0000 (23:09 +0000)]
Removed use of LabelMarginWidth

6 years agoAdded zoom one-to-one
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 23:16:09 +0000 (23:16 +0000)]
Added zoom one-to-one

6 years agoFix hardcoded home directory (pass -DHOME=$HOME to makensis).
Martin Ling [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 01:42:04 +0000 (01:42 +0000)]
Fix hardcoded home directory (pass -DHOME=$HOME to makensis).

6 years agopulseview: fixed probe shuffling problem.
Jong-Jin, Kim [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 09:32:11 +0000 (18:32 +0900)]
pulseview: fixed probe shuffling problem.

pulseview shuffles probes when a device has more than 16 probes.

6 years agoFixed initialization of Annotation::_format field
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 13:15:54 +0000 (13:15 +0000)]
Fixed initialization of Annotation::_format field

6 years agoAdded missing zoom-fit icon
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 21:22:27 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
Added missing zoom-fit icon

6 years agoRenamed get_samplerate to samplerate
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 21:13:14 +0000 (21:13 +0000)]
Renamed get_samplerate to samplerate

6 years agoImplemented zoom-fit
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 21:03:14 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Implemented zoom-fit

6 years agoImplemented pv::data::SignalData::get_max_sample_count
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 21:01:51 +0000 (21:01 +0000)]
Implemented pv::data::SignalData::get_max_sample_count

6 years agoImplemented DecoderStack::clear
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 21:00:38 +0000 (21:00 +0000)]
Implemented DecoderStack::clear

6 years agoRenamed SignalData::clear_snapshots to clear
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 20:53:18 +0000 (20:53 +0000)]
Renamed SignalData::clear_snapshots to clear

6 years agoAdded Signal::data accessor function
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 20:08:31 +0000 (20:08 +0000)]
Added Signal::data accessor function

6 years agoRenamed pv::view::LogicSignal::data to logic_data
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 20:02:44 +0000 (20:02 +0000)]
Renamed pv::view::LogicSignal::data to logic_data

6 years agoDon't retain uneeded pointers to UI elements
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 19:19:56 +0000 (19:19 +0000)]
Don't retain uneeded pointers to UI elements

6 years agoSimplify drawing for zoomed out annotations
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 11:40:11 +0000 (11:40 +0000)]
Simplify drawing for zoomed out annotations

6 years agoPaint the unresolved area to show the decode progress
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 22:58:28 +0000 (22:58 +0000)]
Paint the unresolved area to show the decode progress

6 years agoAdded message when there is an empty decode stack
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 17:48:10 +0000 (17:48 +0000)]
Added message when there is an empty decode stack

6 years agoAdded decoder stack item deletion
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 17:12:09 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
Added decoder stack item deletion

6 years agoCreated DecoderGroupBox widget
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 16:02:45 +0000 (16:02 +0000)]
Created DecoderGroupBox widget

6 years agoMake Popup dodge the screen edge
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 09:13:36 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
Make Popup dodge the screen edge

6 years agoUpdate the popup when a decoder is stacked
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 16:16:38 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
Update the popup when a decoder is stacked

6 years agoKeep a pointer to the active Popup in Trace
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 10:11:29 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Keep a pointer to the active Popup in Trace

6 years agoAdded missing forward-declaration to DecodeTrace
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 10:42:27 +0000 (10:42 +0000)]
Added missing forward-declaration to DecodeTrace

6 years agoAdded Popup::closed signal
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 10:40:35 +0000 (10:40 +0000)]
Added Popup::closed signal

6 years agoAdded missing includes to popuptoolbutton.{h,cpp}
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 10:14:56 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
Added missing includes to popuptoolbutton.{h,cpp}

6 years agoSlightly offset the PopupToolButton popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 09:06:01 +0000 (09:06 +0000)]
Slightly offset the PopupToolButton popup

6 years agoAdded .gitignore rules for ninja-build files, and Vim swp files
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:46:04 +0000 (22:46 +0000)]
Added .gitignore rules for ninja-build files, and Vim swp files

6 years agoReduced popup padding
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:43:15 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
Reduced popup padding

6 years agoImplemented decoder stacking
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 18:12:55 +0000 (18:12 +0000)]
Implemented decoder stacking

6 years agoRenamed pv::data::Decoder to DecoderStack
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 13:15:16 +0000 (13:15 +0000)]
Renamed pv::data::Decoder to DecoderStack

6 years agoIntegrated stacking button
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 21:44:41 +0000 (21:44 +0000)]
Integrated stacking button

6 years agoAdjusted annotation height
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 21:43:53 +0000 (21:43 +0000)]
Adjusted annotation height

6 years agoFactored out DecoderMenu
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 14:28:59 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Factored out DecoderMenu

6 years agoRenamed DecodeSignal to DecodeTrace
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 11:54:58 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Renamed DecodeSignal to DecodeTrace

6 years agoMoved decoder config into the popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 08:25:22 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Moved decoder config into the popup

6 years agoAdded decode error display
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:32:09 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Added decode error display

6 years agoRemoved spurious declaration
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:45:42 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Removed spurious declaration

6 years agoFix incorrect #include for glib.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 17:57:15 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Fix incorrect #include for glib.

The #include should be <glib.h>, pkg-config takes care of the include
directories etc.

This fixes the build on e.g. NetBSD.

6 years agoPorted Annotation to new srd_proto_data_annotation structure
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:10:05 +0000 (18:10 +0000)]
Ported Annotation to new srd_proto_data_annotation structure

6 years agoUse new probe_groups API
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 23:56:28 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Use new probe_groups API

6 years agoAdjust to libsigrokdecode API changes
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 22:15:46 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Adjust to libsigrokdecode API changes

6 years agotest/CMakeLists.txt: Fix Boost version requirement.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 09:43:16 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
test/CMakeLists.txt: Fix Boost version requirement.

The current requirement is 1.42, the 1.46 in test/CMakeLists.txt is a
copy-paste error. This was noticed since OpenBSD currently ships 1.42
and the tests would not build there.

6 years agoImplemented a global decode lock to prevent concurrent decode
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 12:52:09 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Implemented a global decode lock to prevent concurrent decode

6 years agoMoved all srd commands into decode thread, implemented error messages
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 12:18:49 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Moved all srd commands into decode thread, implemented error messages

Ported decode tests to modified interface.

6 years agoModified Decode to only use LogicSignals
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 10:15:53 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Modified Decode to only use LogicSignals

6 years agoFixes for clang build on OS X
Rene Hopf [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 06:59:44 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
Fixes for clang build on OS X

6 years agoMake sure to use QT4 even if QT5 is available
Bert Vermeulen [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 16:06:02 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Make sure to use QT4 even if QT5 is available

6 years agoINSTALL: Update requirements list.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 23:41:46 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
INSTALL: Update requirements list.

Mention the optional libboost-test dependency, and drop the note about
libsigrokdecode support being optional/disabled (it's always enabled
right now).