pulseview.git
6 years agoCreated DecoderGroupBox widget
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 16:02:45 +0000 (16:02 +0000)]
Created DecoderGroupBox widget

6 years agoMake Popup dodge the screen edge
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 09:13:36 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
Make Popup dodge the screen edge

6 years agoUpdate the popup when a decoder is stacked
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 16:16:38 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
Update the popup when a decoder is stacked

6 years agoKeep a pointer to the active Popup in Trace
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 10:11:29 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Keep a pointer to the active Popup in Trace

6 years agoAdded missing forward-declaration to DecodeTrace
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 10:42:27 +0000 (10:42 +0000)]
Added missing forward-declaration to DecodeTrace

6 years agoAdded Popup::closed signal
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 10:40:35 +0000 (10:40 +0000)]
Added Popup::closed signal

6 years agoAdded missing includes to popuptoolbutton.{h,cpp}
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 10:14:56 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
Added missing includes to popuptoolbutton.{h,cpp}

6 years agoSlightly offset the PopupToolButton popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 09:06:01 +0000 (09:06 +0000)]
Slightly offset the PopupToolButton popup

6 years agoAdded .gitignore rules for ninja-build files, and Vim swp files
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:46:04 +0000 (22:46 +0000)]
Added .gitignore rules for ninja-build files, and Vim swp files

6 years agoReduced popup padding
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:43:15 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
Reduced popup padding

6 years agoImplemented decoder stacking
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 18:12:55 +0000 (18:12 +0000)]
Implemented decoder stacking

6 years agoRenamed pv::data::Decoder to DecoderStack
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 13:15:16 +0000 (13:15 +0000)]
Renamed pv::data::Decoder to DecoderStack

6 years agoIntegrated stacking button
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 21:44:41 +0000 (21:44 +0000)]
Integrated stacking button

6 years agoAdjusted annotation height
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 21:43:53 +0000 (21:43 +0000)]
Adjusted annotation height

6 years agoFactored out DecoderMenu
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 14:28:59 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Factored out DecoderMenu

6 years agoRenamed DecodeSignal to DecodeTrace
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 11:54:58 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Renamed DecodeSignal to DecodeTrace

6 years agoMoved decoder config into the popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 08:25:22 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Moved decoder config into the popup

6 years agoAdded decode error display
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:32:09 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Added decode error display

6 years agoRemoved spurious declaration
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:45:42 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Removed spurious declaration

6 years agoFix incorrect #include for glib.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 17:57:15 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Fix incorrect #include for glib.

The #include should be <glib.h>, pkg-config takes care of the include
directories etc.

This fixes the build on e.g. NetBSD.

6 years agoPorted Annotation to new srd_proto_data_annotation structure
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:10:05 +0000 (18:10 +0000)]
Ported Annotation to new srd_proto_data_annotation structure

6 years agoUse new probe_groups API
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 23:56:28 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Use new probe_groups API

6 years agoAdjust to libsigrokdecode API changes
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 22:15:46 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Adjust to libsigrokdecode API changes

6 years agotest/CMakeLists.txt: Fix Boost version requirement.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 09:43:16 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
test/CMakeLists.txt: Fix Boost version requirement.

The current requirement is 1.42, the 1.46 in test/CMakeLists.txt is a
copy-paste error. This was noticed since OpenBSD currently ships 1.42
and the tests would not build there.

6 years agoImplemented a global decode lock to prevent concurrent decode
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 12:52:09 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Implemented a global decode lock to prevent concurrent decode

6 years agoMoved all srd commands into decode thread, implemented error messages
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 12:18:49 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Moved all srd commands into decode thread, implemented error messages

Ported decode tests to modified interface.

6 years agoModified Decode to only use LogicSignals
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 10:15:53 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Modified Decode to only use LogicSignals

6 years agoFixes for clang build on OS X
Rene Hopf [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 06:59:44 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
Fixes for clang build on OS X

6 years agoMake sure to use QT4 even if QT5 is available
Bert Vermeulen [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 16:06:02 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Make sure to use QT4 even if QT5 is available

6 years agoINSTALL: Update requirements list.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 23:41:46 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
INSTALL: Update requirements list.

Mention the optional libboost-test dependency, and drop the note about
libsigrokdecode support being optional/disabled (it's always enabled
right now).

6 years agotests/CMakeLists.txt: Add missing boost-thread check.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 15:39:33 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
tests/CMakeLists.txt: Add missing boost-thread check.

find_package(Boost ...) was missing the "thread" entry, which caused
linking to fail in some situations.

[100%] Building CXX object test/CMakeFiles/pulseview-test.dir/__/pv/widgets/moc_wellarray.cxx.o
Linking CXX executable pulseview-test
CMakeFiles/pulseview-test.dir/__/pv/sigsession.cpp.o: In function `pv::SigSession::SigSession(pv::DeviceManager&)':
sigsession.cpp:(.text+0xfa): undefined reference to `boost::thread::thread()'
[....]

6 years agotests: Fix #include order.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 15:37:09 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
tests: Fix #include order.

<libsigrokdecode/libsigrokdecode.h> should be included first (as the
comment says), otherwise a warning can be the result (error in this
case due to -Werror usage):

[ 90%] Building CXX object test/CMakeFiles/pulseview-test.dir/data/decoder.cpp.o
In file included from /usr/include/python3.2mu/Python.h:8:0,
                 from [....]/include/libsigrokdecode/libsigrokdecode.h:25,
                 from [....]/test/data/decoder.cpp:23:
/usr/include/python3.2mu/pyconfig.h:1182:0: error: "_POSIX_C_SOURCE" redefined [-Werror]
 #define _POSIX_C_SOURCE 200112L
 ^

6 years agoKey strings passed to decoder options must be newly allocated
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 12:21:05 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Key strings passed to decoder options must be newly allocated

6 years agoDestroy the decode session after use
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 12:02:43 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Destroy the decode session after use

6 years agoAdded initial decoder unit test
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 11:35:00 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Added initial decoder unit test

6 years agoAdded error handling to SigSession::add_decoder
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 22:09:35 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Added error handling to SigSession::add_decoder

6 years agoAdded missing includes and defintions
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:57:29 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Added missing includes and defintions

6 years agoAdded shortcuts to context delete menu items
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 23:01:51 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Added shortcuts to context delete menu items

6 years agoAdded Header delete key
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 22:44:33 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Added Header delete key

6 years agoAdded Disable context menu item to Signal
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 22:16:09 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Added Disable context menu item to Signal

6 years agoMade Probes popup reusable
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 22:12:37 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Made Probes popup reusable

6 years agoFix segfault in connect device dialog
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 22:00:59 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Fix segfault in connect device dialog

6 years agoRemoved single decoder limitation
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 13:56:33 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Removed single decoder limitation

6 years agoModified Decoder to support srd_sessions
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 13:56:19 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Modified Decoder to support srd_sessions

6 years agoProbes popup now live applies properly
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 09:14:24 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Probes popup now live applies properly

SamplingBar now has a reference to SigSession

6 years agoUse auto-apply in DeviceOptions popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 11:31:24 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Use auto-apply in DeviceOptions popup

6 years agoAdded support for auto-apply in Binding
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 11:31:04 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Added support for auto-apply in Binding

6 years agoAdded auto-commit support to properties
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 11:17:10 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Added auto-commit support to properties

6 years agoPrint an error message, rather than asserting if the srd_inst_new fails
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 17:07:20 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Print an error message, rather than asserting if the srd_inst_new fails

6 years agoSplit DeviceOptions dialog into two popups: DeviceOptions and Probes
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 18:10:40 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Split DeviceOptions dialog into two popups: DeviceOptions and Probes

6 years agoAdded Probes icon
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 19:10:43 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Added Probes icon

6 years agoAdded pv::widgets::PopupToolButton
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 13:59:39 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Added pv::widgets::PopupToolButton

6 years agoRemoved Name and Colour dialogs from context menu
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 12:07:56 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Removed Name and Colour dialogs from context menu

6 years agoIntegrated ColourButton into popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:27:12 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Integrated ColourButton into popup

6 years agoAdded pv::widgets::ColourButton
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:24:23 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Added pv::widgets::ColourButton

6 years agoAdded pv::widgets::ColourPopup
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:24:08 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Added pv::widgets::ColourPopup

6 years agoCorrected pv::view::Trace header gates
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:22:54 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Corrected pv::view::Trace header gates

6 years agoMoved popup text changed handler into base class, and made "Name" translatable
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:00:47 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Moved popup text changed handler into base class, and made "Name" translatable

6 years agoAdded QWellArray from Qt
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 21:04:46 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Added QWellArray from Qt

This class orginates from a private class used inside QColorDialog.
It is licensed under the LGPL v2.1 + GPL v3.0

6 years agoAdded trigger actions in LogicSignal popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 14:18:00 +0000 (23:18 +0900)]
Added trigger actions in LogicSignal popup

6 years agoAdded TimeMarker popups
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 14:08:58 +0000 (23:08 +0900)]
Added TimeMarker popups

6 years agoFix Ruler to respect the minimum dragging distance
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 16:01:55 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Fix Ruler to respect the minimum dragging distance

6 years agoFactored out TimeMarker::get_x
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 13:17:30 +0000 (22:17 +0900)]
Factored out TimeMarker::get_x

6 years agoDon't attempt to set the value if TimeMarker::_value_widget has not been created
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 12:19:38 +0000 (21:19 +0900)]
Don't attempt to set the value if TimeMarker::_value_widget has not been created

6 years agoRemoved context bar
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 14:50:53 +0000 (23:50 +0900)]
Removed context bar

6 years agoAdded Signal::populate_popup_form
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 13:56:25 +0000 (22:56 +0900)]
Added Signal::populate_popup_form

6 years agoIntegration Popup into Trace
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 07:19:03 +0000 (16:19 +0900)]
Integration Popup into Trace

6 years agoFixed Header to respect the minimum drag distance
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 16:15:24 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Fixed Header to respect the minimum drag distance

6 years agoImplemented Popup dialog widget
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 07:18:28 +0000 (16:18 +0900)]
Implemented Popup dialog widget

6 years agoRefactored Trace::get_label_rect to use get_y
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 07:17:49 +0000 (16:17 +0900)]
Refactored Trace::get_label_rect to use get_y

6 years agoFixed PD list, so that it doesn't crash when empty
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:17:45 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Fixed PD list, so that it doesn't crash when empty

6 years agoFix off-by-one in PD menu list construction.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 20:36:57 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Fix off-by-one in PD menu list construction.

A minor logic bug caused the first PD in the list of PDs to be ignored
and not to be added to the decoder list the user has access to.
I.e., one of the available decoders couldn't be used at all in PulseView.

This fixes bug #164.

6 years agoAdded palette of colours for different decode annotation types
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 04:03:46 +0000 (13:03 +0900)]
Added palette of colours for different decode annotation types

Kudos to Uwe Hermann for providing the idea for this very nice
usability improvement.

6 years agoAdded decoder delete context menu item
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 14:03:10 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Added decoder delete context menu item

6 years agoMoved context menu functionality into SelectableItem family
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 13:06:24 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Moved context menu functionality into SelectableItem family

6 years agoDraw insteantaneous annotations with a circle
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 00:08:40 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Draw insteantaneous annotations with a circle

6 years agoAutomatically choose the best annotation based on visual width
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 14:43:19 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Automatically choose the best annotation based on visual width

6 years agoUpdate the viewport as new data is decoded
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 13:50:22 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Update the viewport as new data is decoded

6 years agoWhen no range is specified, Int property spinbox should have a range set between...
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 13:02:36 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
When no range is specified, Int property spinbox should have a range set between INT_MIN and INT_MAX

6 years agoImplemented decoder options binding
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 23:54:30 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Implemented decoder options binding

6 years agoAdded Binding::add_properties_to_form
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 23:53:57 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Added Binding::add_properties_to_form

6 years agoMake probes heading translatable
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 23:53:08 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Make probes heading translatable

6 years agoAdded a String property
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 23:20:46 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Added a String property

6 years agoMoved form generation into Binding
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 13:46:33 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Moved form generation into Binding

6 years agoAdded empty DecoderOptions binding
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 12:46:39 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Added empty DecoderOptions binding

6 years agoAdded DecodeSignal default colours
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:58:28 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Added DecodeSignal default colours

6 years agoImproved annotation painting
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:28:58 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Improved annotation painting

6 years agoMoved text colour calculation into Trace::get_text_colour
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:06:41 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Moved text colour calculation into Trace::get_text_colour

6 years agoSplit signal painting into 3 layers
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 22:48:11 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Split signal painting into 3 layers

6 years agoInitial decode painting
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 12:44:52 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Initial decode painting

6 years agoIntegrated decode
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 16:16:27 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Integrated decode

6 years agoAdded skeleton pv::view::decode::Annotation class
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 17:49:11 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Added skeleton pv::view::decode::Annotation class

6 years agoAdded Snapshot::unit_size
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 22:28:36 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Added Snapshot::unit_size

6 years agoAdded LogicSnapshot::get_samples
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 21:11:17 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Added LogicSnapshot::get_samples

6 years agoRemoved copy-paste code from View::zoom
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 15:34:54 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Removed copy-paste code from View::zoom

6 years agoAdd a pointer to the current View inside Trace
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 15:08:21 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Add a pointer to the current View inside Trace

6 years agoAdded empty decoder thread
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 20:28:47 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Added empty decoder thread

6 years agoRemoved auto_ptr wrapping of _sampling_thread
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 22:35:01 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Removed auto_ptr wrapping of _sampling_thread

6 years agoPaint decoder traces
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 21:15:56 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Paint decoder traces

6 years agoCreate decoder instance
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 19:47:07 +0000 (19:47 +0000)]
Create decoder instance