srd: jtag: Various bugfixes.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sat, 28 Apr 2012 17:24:14 +0000 (19:24 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sat, 28 Apr 2012 22:20:43 +0000 (00:20 +0200)
commite5edf39f10053515fb044314adf83820ad118c57
treeb9b1fa6e5eea1f9f5a4be0d352c8c230b00cfad6
parent557a143d8018ac5b25b0cdde99415433e3663f62
srd: jtag: Various bugfixes.

Most importantly, both TDI and TDO are sampled at the rising TCK edge,
and only upon transitions from SHIFT-DR to SHIFT-DR and SHIFT-IR to SHIFT-IR
are we to save the TDI/TDO values (if I understood this correcly).

Also, start out in RUN-TEST/IDLE state for now. This is useful if you
have JTAG dumps which start "in the middle" somewhere, not in the
TEST-LOGIC-RESET state. For full dumps, the JTAG software usually issues
five TMS=1 cycles to force the JTAG state machine into TEST-LOGIC-RESET
anyway, so this works fine too.
decoders/jtag/jtag.py