Add a trivial "counter" decoder
authorStefan Brüns <stefan.bruens@rwth-aachen.de>
Tue, 2 Jan 2018 01:17:07 +0000 (02:17 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Wed, 3 Jan 2018 16:17:47 +0000 (17:17 +0100)
commit6ca7aa50829904240ea07bcb7594c838ec467b98
tree1cff96da1c5b688b083a61e3d5b470a5dedb5b2c
parentfcdd8c687dfce24cbb3569d0d02b0e34df0535d6
Add a trivial "counter" decoder

This decoder just counts the number of falling and/or rising edges. This
is especially useful for diagnosing protocols with a clock signal or a
fixed number of transitions per bit, e.g. pulse length coded.

It also provides a divider, which can be used to e.g. count the number
of words in I²C or SPI transfers.
decoders/counter/__init__.py [new file with mode: 0644]
decoders/counter/pd.py [new file with mode: 0644]