build support: sort list of installed items, factor out pretty printer
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 20 Nov 2016 15:51:47 +0000 (16:51 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Tue, 6 Dec 2016 21:10:14 +0000 (22:10 +0100)
commit3ab22459a92d2e129362ded379f6b75c0f6d4cdf
treee1c7a22bc6de8bf5b87bb82a3d5771c3fc1f07b5
parentd2297b8729027787f2dcbf988d42a9dfdd03fd5c
build support: sort list of installed items, factor out pretty printer

Alpha-sort the list of installed items, to support developers which scan
the list for newly added items. Factor out the logic which pretty prints
installed items while maintaining a maximum screen output line length.
tools/install-decoders