input/csv: trim surrounding whitespace from header line channel names
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 6 Jan 2020 08:59:21 +0000 (09:59 +0100)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 25 Apr 2021 10:51:33 +0000 (12:51 +0200)
commit4b8348941dd44e24f59584834e630f27fe3614cb
treeeafb1b9be95ea9e1249154037cc6f0bb16e3648a
parent7a78fd56f70b4739d6002ae6bd8ca2a70a2e96e3
input/csv: trim surrounding whitespace from header line channel names

When CSV import grabs channel names from the first line in the file then
the text strictly between column separators (a comma) was used. Which
resulted in channel names like " channel 1". Trim leading and trailing
space before unquote, to better fulfill most users' expectation. Users
still can quote the input data for special cases if desired.
src/input/csv.c