sigrok-util.git
8 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Ship/use all our firmware files.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 21:05:33 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Ship/use all our firmware files.

8 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Fix firmware/decoder dir locations.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 21:04:05 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Fix firmware/decoder dir locations.

8 years agoRename pulseview.patch to pulseview_linkfix.patch.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 19:15:38 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Rename pulseview.patch to pulseview_linkfix.patch.

8 years agosigrok-cross-android: Drop $TOP usage for now.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 01:50:43 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
sigrok-cross-android: Drop $TOP usage for now.

This breaks in some cases, e.g.

./sigrok-cross-android: line 201:
[...]/sr_android_build/./libusb-1.0.patch: No such file or directory

8 years agoRevert "sigrok-cross-mingw: Build libusbx."
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 01:04:14 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
Revert "sigrok-cross-mingw: Build libusbx."

This reverts commit 6cc41785239777c83f5b8d02307ea4b43457d946.

Current MXE has libusb-1.0 already, no need to manually build it.

8 years agosigrok-cross-android: Add missing $VER_PYTHON.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 01:02:09 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
sigrok-cross-android: Add missing $VER_PYTHON.

8 years agoMark cross-compile scripts as working, since they are.
Martin Ling [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 21:07:11 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
Mark cross-compile scripts as working, since they are.

8 years agosigrok-cross-android: Parameterize python version.
Martin Ling [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 21:02:20 +0000 (21:02 +0000)]
sigrok-cross-android: Parameterize python version.

8 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Abort on error.
Martin Ling [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 20:47:02 +0000 (20:47 +0000)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Abort on error.

8 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Build libusbx.
Martin Ling [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 20:46:35 +0000 (20:46 +0000)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Build libusbx.

8 years agoUse patch instead of sed to apply hack to pulseview link flags.
Martin Ling [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 20:45:47 +0000 (20:45 +0000)]
Use patch instead of sed to apply hack to pulseview link flags.

8 years agoFix libftdi build.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 12:32:09 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Fix libftdi build.

libftdi needs to be able to find libusb-config, which is installed in
the $PREFIX/bin directory.

8 years agoPass home directory to makensis.
Martin Ling [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 01:46:45 +0000 (01:46 +0000)]
Pass home directory to makensis.

8 years agosigrok-cross-android: Build libserialport.
Martin Ling [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 20:36:47 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
sigrok-cross-android: Build libserialport.

8 years agosigrok-cross-android: Build libsigrokdecode and sigrok-cli.
Martin Ling [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 19:38:24 +0000 (19:38 +0000)]
sigrok-cross-android: Build libsigrokdecode and sigrok-cli.

8 years agoCross-compile Python for Android.
Martin Ling [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 14:56:00 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
Cross-compile Python for Android.

8 years agoUse latest glib.
Martin Ling [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 18:11:14 +0000 (18:11 +0000)]
Use latest glib.

8 years agocheck the return value of git clone instead of its stderr content
Aurelien Jacobs [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 00:42:22 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
check the return value of git clone instead of its stderr content

8 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Build and use libserialport.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:01:15 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Build and use libserialport.

8 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Drop code for currently unmaintained frontends.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 08:50:37 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Drop code for currently unmaintained frontends.

8 years agonew-driver: Update for probe groups changes.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 07:25:47 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
new-driver: Update for probe groups changes.

8 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Update to match new PV CMakeLists.txt.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:00:53 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Update to match new PV CMakeLists.txt.

9 years agonew-driver: Set drivers to $HW_ENABLED_DEFAULT initially.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 07:48:50 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
new-driver: Set drivers to $HW_ENABLED_DEFAULT initially.

Otherwise --disable-all-drivers doesn't work properly.

9 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Update PulseView link workaround.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 07:00:56 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Update PulseView link workaround.

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: libsigrok: Drop --disable-alsa.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 18:43:54 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: libsigrok: Drop --disable-alsa.

This is no longer needed, libsigrok's configure script correctly detects
that there's no alsa using pkg-config.

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: libsigrok: Drop LDFLAGS/CPPFLAGS.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 18:35:12 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: libsigrok: Drop LDFLAGS/CPPFLAGS.

These are not needed, libsigrok's configure script finds everything
correctly via pkg-config now.

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Bump gettext/pcre/libffi/libzip versions.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 18:20:41 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Bump gettext/pcre/libffi/libzip versions.

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Build libusb-1.0
Marcus Comstedt [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 13:07:18 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Build libusb-1.0

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Set PKG_CONFIG_LIBDIR globally
Marcus Comstedt [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 12:19:44 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Set PKG_CONFIG_LIBDIR globally

PKG_CONFIG_LIBDIR overrides the global directory for .pc files.
This way, no globally installed package files for the build system
will be picked up.  Also, PKG_CONFIG_PATH is unset to prevent any
local build system packages from being found.  Only the packages built
by the script itself should be found.

9 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Installers (NSIS) for sigrok-cli & PulseView.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 19:38:05 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Installers (NSIS) for sigrok-cli & PulseView.

9 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Workaround for MXE/mingw Pulseview link issue.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 19:15:40 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Workaround for MXE/mingw Pulseview link issue.

9 years agomingw README: Mention libusb1 MXE package.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 06:09:33 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
mingw README: Mention libusb1 MXE package.

9 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Drop libusb-1.0 build, now in MXE.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 10:22:16 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Drop libusb-1.0 build, now in MXE.

libusb-1.0 is now available from MXE (www.mxe.cc) like all of the other
dependencies, so we don't have to build it manually anymore.

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Add PKG_CONFIG_PATH for glib.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 10:11:37 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Add PKG_CONFIG_PATH for glib.

Among other things, this fixes the build wrt ffi.h not being found.

  CC       libgobject_2_0_la-gclosure.lo
gclosure.c:29:17: fatal error: ffi.h: No such file or directory

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Silence unzip.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 10:09:48 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Silence unzip.

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Build libsigrok
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 22:12:12 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Build libsigrok

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Fix glib build
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 16:02:19 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Fix glib build

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Fix gettext build
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 14:41:58 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Fix gettext build

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Fix iconv build
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 13:53:23 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Fix iconv build

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Avoid building C++ libraries
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 13:07:25 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Avoid building C++ libraries

The Android NDK doesn't ship C++ includes, so skip building C++
support in libpcre and libusb (we don't need it anyway).

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Ignore build products
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 12:33:45 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Ignore build products

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Update zlib version
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 12:33:16 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Update zlib version

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Stop on errors
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 12:32:07 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Stop on errors

9 years agofirmware tools: Cosmetics, whitespace.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 17:55:07 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
firmware tools: Cosmetics, whitespace.

9 years agosigrok-fwextract-saleae-logic16: Add extraction of FX2 firmware
Marcus Comstedt [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 22:33:27 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
sigrok-fwextract-saleae-logic16: Add extraction of FX2 firmware

9 years agonew-driver: Shorten dev_list().
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 11:38:50 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
new-driver: Shorten dev_list().

9 years agosigrok-fwextract-hantek-dso: Add manpage.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:17:53 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
sigrok-fwextract-hantek-dso: Add manpage.

9 years agosigrok-fwextract-saleae-logic16: Add manpage.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:11:21 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
sigrok-fwextract-saleae-logic16: Add manpage.

9 years agoMove/rename firmware extractor tools.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 12:44:53 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Move/rename firmware extractor tools.

Since sigrok-util will be released as tarball with the usual build
system at some point, and the tools will be installed in /usr/bin by
most distros, the tools need to have unique names as to not conflict
with other things in /usr/bin. We use a common 'sigrok-fwextract-' prefix
for all current and future firmware extractor tools to keep the
names consistent and unique.

Drop the .py suffix from the executables, since the implementation
language doesn't matter and is generally not encoded in the filename
in things installed in /usr/bin.

Later on, every tool will also get a manpage, of course.

9 years agoREADME.saleae-logic16-extract: Fix typo.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 12:39:22 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
README.saleae-logic16-extract: Fix typo.

9 years agoadd saleae-logic16-extract tool.
Marcus Comstedt [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 11:50:45 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
add saleae-logic16-extract tool.

9 years agoUse new std_init() naming
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 23:14:35 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Use new std_init() naming

9 years agonew-driver: Print driver "short" name in configure summary.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 8 May 2013 15:17:55 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
new-driver: Print driver "short" name in configure summary.

(e.g. 'tondaj-sl-814', not 'Tondaj SL-814').

9 years agonew-driver: Cosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 8 May 2013 15:09:21 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
new-driver: Cosmetics.

9 years agonew-driver: Update templates to new API
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 3 May 2013 22:30:30 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
new-driver: Update templates to new API

9 years agoREADME: Add "Copyright and license" section.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 12:49:59 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
README: Add "Copyright and license" section.

Also, add COPYING.v2 and COPYING.v3 (GPL2/3) license files, since both
are relevant for various tools in this repo.

9 years agoGPL headers: Use correct project name.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 20:41:56 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
GPL headers: Use correct project name.

9 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Use VERBOSE=1 for PulseView.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 14:11:08 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Use VERBOSE=1 for PulseView.

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Add and build zlib.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:54:32 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Add and build zlib.

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Add and build pcre.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:41:35 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Add and build pcre.

9 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Use -DDISABLE_WERROR=y for PulseView.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 22:14:11 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Use -DDISABLE_WERROR=y for PulseView.

9 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Drop --disable-alsa, --disable-link-mso19.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 19:50:54 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Drop --disable-alsa, --disable-link-mso19.

These options are no longer needed, the libsigrok configure script now
detects which drivers can be built (or not) depending on platform and
installed libraries.

9 years agoRevert "hantek-dso-extract: use 2xxx or 5xxx for firmware blobs"
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 11:59:54 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Revert "hantek-dso-extract: use 2xxx or 5xxx for firmware blobs"

This reverts commit aba15c6379086057921e760758cb96ac7cdec744.

These are identical in the 2xxx and 5xxx series -- except for the
USB ProductID embedded in the firmware blobs, and we do need the
devices to come back with the ProductID identifying the model.

9 years agoREADME: Refer to the new Building wiki page.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 13:22:17 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
README: Refer to the new Building wiki page.

9 years agonew-driver: *.c: Only #include protocol.h.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 16:04:44 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
new-driver: *.c: Only #include protocol.h.

Since both api.c and protocol.c need to include protocol.h anyway,
we can consistently keep all #includes in protocol.h.

9 years agonew-driver: Update to latest API changes.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 14:40:23 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
new-driver: Update to latest API changes.

This includes config_get/set/list and std_hw_init().

9 years agosr_hw_info() shouldn't log invalid requests.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 17:59:57 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
sr_hw_info() shouldn't log invalid requests.

That's a valid use-case (for now) and not an actual error.

9 years agoAdd Windows/MinGW cross-compile helper script.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 14:46:13 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Add Windows/MinGW cross-compile helper script.

This is work in progress and NOT yet fully functional.

9 years agoAdd Android cross-compile helper script.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 15:56:16 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Add Android cross-compile helper script.

This is work in progress and NOT yet fully functional.

9 years agonew-driver: hw_init() now takes a context.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 00:45:08 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
new-driver: hw_init() now takes a context.

9 years agohw_dev_acquisition_stop no longer takes a const sdi
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 21:23:03 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
hw_dev_acquisition_stop no longer takes a const sdi

9 years agodon't assume the driver has been initialized when cleaning up.
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 23:41:21 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
don't assume the driver has been initialized when cleaning up.

clear_instances() can get called on an unused driver.

9 years agonew-driver: Return SR_ERR_MALLOC upon mem errors.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 14:46:46 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
new-driver: Return SR_ERR_MALLOC upon mem errors.

9 years agoproperly link in the new driver lib
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 22:57:19 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
properly link in the new driver lib

9 years agonew-driver: Add missing "${lib}_" in api.c.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 10:14:02 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
new-driver: Add missing "${lib}_" in api.c.

This fixes the build for the generated drivers.

9 years agonew-driver: Logging helper fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 10:11:31 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
new-driver: Logging helper fixes.

Keep the sr_err() instead of SR_ERR() name in the #defines, otherwise we
conflict with the SR_ERR integer.

9 years agonew-driver: Cosmetic change for ./configure --help.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 10:06:34 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
new-driver: Cosmetic change for ./configure --help.

9 years agonew-driver: Use new SR_ERR etc. macros.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 10:02:07 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
new-driver: Use new SR_ERR etc. macros.

9 years agonew-driver: Add logging helpers to protocol.h.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:56:08 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
new-driver: Add logging helpers to protocol.h.

9 years agonew-driver: Add more logging.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 08:19:04 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
new-driver: Add more logging.

9 years agonew-driver: Whitespace and cosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 00:51:58 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
new-driver: Whitespace and cosmetics.

 - new-driver.py -> new-driver in a string.

 - Consistently use 4 spaces for indentation (some lines had tabs).

 - Minor whitespace/cosmetic fixes.

9 years agonew-driver: Fix #include guard naming.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 23:24:06 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
new-driver: Fix #include guard naming.

9 years agonew-driver: Standardize on more readable .la filenames.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 23:22:49 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
new-driver: Standardize on more readable .la filenames.

Old:
 libsigrokhwsomedriver_la_CFLAGS

New:
 libsigrok_hw_somedriver_la_CFLAGS

9 years agonew-driver: Use new per-project names in headers.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:50:40 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
new-driver: Use new per-project names in headers.

9 years agonew-driver: Drop config.h #includes.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:48:46 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
new-driver: Drop config.h #includes.

It's not needed for hardware drivers in most cases.

9 years agonew-driver: Cosmetics, whitespace, add comments.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:47:44 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
new-driver: Cosmetics, whitespace, add comments.

9 years agoadd new-driver tool
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 21:36:32 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
add new-driver tool

9 years agoREADME: Add status and lots more info.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 22:08:46 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
README: Add status and lots more info.

9 years agoAdd a small README.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 19:54:51 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Add a small README.

10 years agohantek-dso-extract: use 2xxx or 5xxx for firmware blobs
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 17:22:40 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
hantek-dso-extract: use 2xxx or 5xxx for firmware blobs

10 years agoadd hantek-dso-extract tool.
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 01:14:55 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
add hantek-dso-extract tool.

10 years agoadd parsepe tool
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 01:14:11 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
add parsepe tool

10 years agoadd default license
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 01:12:39 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
add default license