sigrok-util.git
9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Fix gettext build
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 14:41:58 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Fix gettext build

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Fix iconv build
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 13:53:23 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Fix iconv build

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Avoid building C++ libraries
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 13:07:25 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Avoid building C++ libraries

The Android NDK doesn't ship C++ includes, so skip building C++
support in libpcre and libusb (we don't need it anyway).

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Ignore build products
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 12:33:45 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Ignore build products

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Update zlib version
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 12:33:16 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Update zlib version

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Stop on errors
Marcus Comstedt [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 12:32:07 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Stop on errors

9 years agofirmware tools: Cosmetics, whitespace.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 17:55:07 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
firmware tools: Cosmetics, whitespace.

9 years agosigrok-fwextract-saleae-logic16: Add extraction of FX2 firmware
Marcus Comstedt [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 22:33:27 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
sigrok-fwextract-saleae-logic16: Add extraction of FX2 firmware

9 years agonew-driver: Shorten dev_list().
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 11:38:50 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
new-driver: Shorten dev_list().

9 years agosigrok-fwextract-hantek-dso: Add manpage.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:17:53 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
sigrok-fwextract-hantek-dso: Add manpage.

9 years agosigrok-fwextract-saleae-logic16: Add manpage.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:11:21 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
sigrok-fwextract-saleae-logic16: Add manpage.

9 years agoMove/rename firmware extractor tools.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 12:44:53 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Move/rename firmware extractor tools.

Since sigrok-util will be released as tarball with the usual build
system at some point, and the tools will be installed in /usr/bin by
most distros, the tools need to have unique names as to not conflict
with other things in /usr/bin. We use a common 'sigrok-fwextract-' prefix
for all current and future firmware extractor tools to keep the
names consistent and unique.

Drop the .py suffix from the executables, since the implementation
language doesn't matter and is generally not encoded in the filename
in things installed in /usr/bin.

Later on, every tool will also get a manpage, of course.

9 years agoREADME.saleae-logic16-extract: Fix typo.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 12:39:22 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
README.saleae-logic16-extract: Fix typo.

9 years agoadd saleae-logic16-extract tool.
Marcus Comstedt [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 11:50:45 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
add saleae-logic16-extract tool.

9 years agoUse new std_init() naming
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 23:14:35 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Use new std_init() naming

9 years agonew-driver: Print driver "short" name in configure summary.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 8 May 2013 15:17:55 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
new-driver: Print driver "short" name in configure summary.

(e.g. 'tondaj-sl-814', not 'Tondaj SL-814').

9 years agonew-driver: Cosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 8 May 2013 15:09:21 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
new-driver: Cosmetics.

9 years agonew-driver: Update templates to new API
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 3 May 2013 22:30:30 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
new-driver: Update templates to new API

9 years agoREADME: Add "Copyright and license" section.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 12:49:59 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
README: Add "Copyright and license" section.

Also, add COPYING.v2 and COPYING.v3 (GPL2/3) license files, since both
are relevant for various tools in this repo.

9 years agoGPL headers: Use correct project name.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 20:41:56 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
GPL headers: Use correct project name.

9 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Use VERBOSE=1 for PulseView.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 14:11:08 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Use VERBOSE=1 for PulseView.

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Add and build zlib.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:54:32 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Add and build zlib.

9 years agosigrok-cross-android: Add and build pcre.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:41:35 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-android: Add and build pcre.

9 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Use -DDISABLE_WERROR=y for PulseView.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 22:14:11 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Use -DDISABLE_WERROR=y for PulseView.

9 years agosigrok-cross-mingw: Drop --disable-alsa, --disable-link-mso19.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 19:50:54 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
sigrok-cross-mingw: Drop --disable-alsa, --disable-link-mso19.

These options are no longer needed, the libsigrok configure script now
detects which drivers can be built (or not) depending on platform and
installed libraries.

9 years agoRevert "hantek-dso-extract: use 2xxx or 5xxx for firmware blobs"
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 11:59:54 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Revert "hantek-dso-extract: use 2xxx or 5xxx for firmware blobs"

This reverts commit aba15c6379086057921e760758cb96ac7cdec744.

These are identical in the 2xxx and 5xxx series -- except for the
USB ProductID embedded in the firmware blobs, and we do need the
devices to come back with the ProductID identifying the model.

9 years agoREADME: Refer to the new Building wiki page.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 13:22:17 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
README: Refer to the new Building wiki page.

9 years agonew-driver: *.c: Only #include protocol.h.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 16:04:44 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
new-driver: *.c: Only #include protocol.h.

Since both api.c and protocol.c need to include protocol.h anyway,
we can consistently keep all #includes in protocol.h.

9 years agonew-driver: Update to latest API changes.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 14:40:23 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
new-driver: Update to latest API changes.

This includes config_get/set/list and std_hw_init().

9 years agosr_hw_info() shouldn't log invalid requests.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 17:59:57 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
sr_hw_info() shouldn't log invalid requests.

That's a valid use-case (for now) and not an actual error.

9 years agoAdd Windows/MinGW cross-compile helper script.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 14:46:13 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Add Windows/MinGW cross-compile helper script.

This is work in progress and NOT yet fully functional.

9 years agoAdd Android cross-compile helper script.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 15:56:16 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Add Android cross-compile helper script.

This is work in progress and NOT yet fully functional.

9 years agonew-driver: hw_init() now takes a context.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 00:45:08 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
new-driver: hw_init() now takes a context.

9 years agohw_dev_acquisition_stop no longer takes a const sdi
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 21:23:03 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
hw_dev_acquisition_stop no longer takes a const sdi

9 years agodon't assume the driver has been initialized when cleaning up.
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 23:41:21 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
don't assume the driver has been initialized when cleaning up.

clear_instances() can get called on an unused driver.

9 years agonew-driver: Return SR_ERR_MALLOC upon mem errors.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 14:46:46 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
new-driver: Return SR_ERR_MALLOC upon mem errors.

9 years agoproperly link in the new driver lib
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 22:57:19 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
properly link in the new driver lib

9 years agonew-driver: Add missing "${lib}_" in api.c.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 10:14:02 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
new-driver: Add missing "${lib}_" in api.c.

This fixes the build for the generated drivers.

9 years agonew-driver: Logging helper fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 10:11:31 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
new-driver: Logging helper fixes.

Keep the sr_err() instead of SR_ERR() name in the #defines, otherwise we
conflict with the SR_ERR integer.

9 years agonew-driver: Cosmetic change for ./configure --help.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 10:06:34 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
new-driver: Cosmetic change for ./configure --help.

9 years agonew-driver: Use new SR_ERR etc. macros.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 10:02:07 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
new-driver: Use new SR_ERR etc. macros.

9 years agonew-driver: Add logging helpers to protocol.h.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:56:08 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
new-driver: Add logging helpers to protocol.h.

9 years agonew-driver: Add more logging.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 08:19:04 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
new-driver: Add more logging.

9 years agonew-driver: Whitespace and cosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 00:51:58 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
new-driver: Whitespace and cosmetics.

 - new-driver.py -> new-driver in a string.

 - Consistently use 4 spaces for indentation (some lines had tabs).

 - Minor whitespace/cosmetic fixes.

9 years agonew-driver: Fix #include guard naming.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 23:24:06 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
new-driver: Fix #include guard naming.

9 years agonew-driver: Standardize on more readable .la filenames.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 23:22:49 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
new-driver: Standardize on more readable .la filenames.

Old:
 libsigrokhwsomedriver_la_CFLAGS

New:
 libsigrok_hw_somedriver_la_CFLAGS

9 years agonew-driver: Use new per-project names in headers.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:50:40 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
new-driver: Use new per-project names in headers.

9 years agonew-driver: Drop config.h #includes.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:48:46 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
new-driver: Drop config.h #includes.

It's not needed for hardware drivers in most cases.

9 years agonew-driver: Cosmetics, whitespace, add comments.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:47:44 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
new-driver: Cosmetics, whitespace, add comments.

9 years agoadd new-driver tool
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 21:36:32 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
add new-driver tool

9 years agoREADME: Add status and lots more info.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 22:08:46 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
README: Add status and lots more info.

9 years agoAdd a small README.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 19:54:51 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Add a small README.

10 years agohantek-dso-extract: use 2xxx or 5xxx for firmware blobs
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 17:22:40 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
hantek-dso-extract: use 2xxx or 5xxx for firmware blobs

10 years agoadd hantek-dso-extract tool.
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 01:14:55 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
add hantek-dso-extract tool.

10 years agoadd parsepe tool
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 01:14:11 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
add parsepe tool

10 years agoadd default license
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 01:12:39 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
add default license