sigrok-cross-mingw: i686-pc-mingw32.static -> i686-w64-mingw32.static.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Mon, 4 Aug 2014 14:44:31 +0000 (16:44 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Mon, 4 Aug 2014 16:21:13 +0000 (18:21 +0200)
We're switching from MinGW (i686-pc-mingw32.static in MXE)...

  http://mingw.org/

...to MinGW-w64 (i686-w64-mingw32.static in MXE):

  http://mingw-w64.sourceforge.net/

The latter is a fork which nowadays seems to be more active and also to
have a more complete set of win32 API headers and libs.

History:
http://sourceforge.net/p/mingw-w64/wiki2/History/

Among other things this is required for certain API calls now used in
recent libserialport versions (probably will be required for various
other sigrok-related projects later as well).

cross-compile/mingw/sigrok-cross-mingw

index 8d0cdcefeca5559c118b25075e10db4963826c5e..6bf521c5804c163b382055fe90791d4ae942f9f1 100755 (executable)
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ GIT_CLONE="git clone --depth=1"
 # We need to find tools in the toolchain.
 export PATH=$MXE/usr/bin:$PATH
 
-TOOLCHAIN_TRIPLET="i686-pc-mingw32.static"
+TOOLCHAIN_TRIPLET="i686-w64-mingw32.static"
 
 P="$PREFIX/lib/pkgconfig"
 P2="$MXE/usr/$TOOLCHAIN_TRIPLET/lib/pkgconfig"
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ CM="-DCMAKE_TOOLCHAIN_FILE=$MXE/usr/$TOOLCHAIN_TRIPLET/share/cmake/mxe-conf.cmak
 L="--disable-shared --enable-static"
 DDK="$MXE/usr/$TOOLCHAIN_TRIPLET/include/ddk"
 
-export PKG_CONFIG_PATH_i686_pc_mingw32_static="$P:$P2"
+export PKG_CONFIG_PATH_i686_w64_mingw32_static="$P:$P2"
 
 # Remove build directory contents (if any) and create a new build dir.
 rm -rf $BUILDDIR