sigrok-cross-mingw: README: Freeze Qt5 to 5.7.x for Windows XP support.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Tue, 3 Oct 2017 22:13:22 +0000 (00:13 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Tue, 3 Oct 2017 22:14:35 +0000 (00:14 +0200)
cross-compile/mingw/README

index 26f91dc53f43651c3452e86b0dbb32a5b78afafe..9ace134c58aeb14f825b56ab6aa956859070dd9e 100644 (file)
@@ -43,13 +43,18 @@ Apply some fixes that are currently required for a proper build:
 
 Build all required packages:
 
- $ make MXE_TARGETS=i686-w64-mingw32.static.posix gcc glib libzip libusb1 \
-   libftdi1 glibmm qtbase qtimageformats qtsvg boost check
+ $ make MXE_TARGETS=i686-w64-mingw32.static.posix \
+   MXE_PLUGIN_DIRS=plugins/examples/qt5-freeze \
+   gcc glib libzip libusb1 libftdi1 glibmm qtbase qtimageformats qtsvg \
+   boost check qtbase_CONFIGURE_OPTS='-no-sql-mysql'
 
 This will take a while.
 
 See http://mxe.cc for details on MXE.
 
+Note: We're "freezing" the Qt5 version to Qt 5.7.x, since that's the last
+version that supports Windows XP (which we currently still want to support).
+
 
 Building
 --------