sigrok-fwextract-kingst-la2016: comment nits
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sat, 19 Feb 2022 11:48:53 +0000 (12:48 +0100)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 21 Feb 2022 22:00:55 +0000 (23:00 +0100)
commitd22be723ad1e225939dd0ab1d32829aca4ccfafc
tree18ef3e0d9586da8c49adaa1411dd91373ff97cfc
parent76358ac298251ac8bc9cefdf633e95cccbd1c40c
sigrok-fwextract-kingst-la2016: comment nits

Move the comment on the script's purpose and compatibility with vendor
firmware versions to the top of the file. Adress style nits in other
comments (start with capital, end in punctuation).

The ihex format conversion code most probably doesn't support "\r\n*"
(any number of trailing newlines), and neither needs to. Split on LF and
trim trailing whitespace is good enough (as the code already does). Make
the comment catch up with the implementation.
firmware/kingst-la/sigrok-fwextract-kingst-la2016