Move/rename firmware extractor tools.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 12:44:53 +0000 (14:44 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 12:55:05 +0000 (14:55 +0200)
commit231faffa7697c09d329fc4c90f381e45ff6f0713
tree30e8cefec41d189a3552524d5b0f07c6af246bb5
parentbd6c7548f3cddda850bd9102e4ac86441ee1e94e
Move/rename firmware extractor tools.

Since sigrok-util will be released as tarball with the usual build
system at some point, and the tools will be installed in /usr/bin by
most distros, the tools need to have unique names as to not conflict
with other things in /usr/bin. We use a common 'sigrok-fwextract-' prefix
for all current and future firmware extractor tools to keep the
names consistent and unique.

Drop the .py suffix from the executables, since the implementation
language doesn't matter and is generally not encoded in the filename
in things installed in /usr/bin.

Later on, every tool will also get a manpage, of course.
14 files changed:
firmware/README.hantek-dso-extract [deleted file]
firmware/README.parsepe [deleted file]
firmware/README.saleae-logic16-extract [deleted file]
firmware/hantek-dso-extract.py [deleted file]
firmware/hantek-dso/README.parsepe [new file with mode: 0644]
firmware/hantek-dso/README.sigrok-fwextract-hantek-dso [new file with mode: 0644]
firmware/hantek-dso/parsepe.py [new file with mode: 0755]
firmware/hantek-dso/sigrok-fwextract-hantek-dso [new file with mode: 0755]
firmware/parseelf.py [deleted file]
firmware/parsepe.py [deleted file]
firmware/saleae-logic16-extract.py [deleted file]
firmware/saleae-logic16/README.sigrok-fwextract-saleae-logic16 [new file with mode: 0644]
firmware/saleae-logic16/parseelf.py [new file with mode: 0644]
firmware/saleae-logic16/sigrok-fwextract-saleae-logic16 [new file with mode: 0755]