cross-compile/mingw: comment on sigrok specific "MXE fixes" patch master
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Wed, 23 Nov 2022 15:15:37 +0000 (16:15 +0100)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 27 Nov 2022 14:38:18 +0000 (15:38 +0100)
commit7ba871493bbb6173a245850cffdba550654ad6cc
tree219367ba8682e14a82f36b73e4a0b6e89b5a6211
parent177ed39a41dc16e470e08170e4255b37213aa9bf
cross-compile/mingw: comment on sigrok specific "MXE fixes" patch

No change in behaviour, just comments and grouping and whitespace fixup.
Separate the binutils downgrade from the glib downgrade. Provide empty
lines for faster editor navigation. Provide comments for human readers.
Keep MXE's style of glib.mk indentation when disabling warnings.

This patch no longer applies to recent MXE versions, but might as well
have become obsolete. A build without these "MXE fixes" patches is
attempted, the result is yet to get determined. Needs more consideration.
cross-compile/mingw/mxe_fixes.patch