runtc: minor nits in usage(), add missing options
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 17:15:23 +0000 (18:15 +0100)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 21:55:05 +0000 (22:55 +0100)
Adjust the screen layout of usage() output: Align parameters to options
in identical ways, to separate them from descriptions for options which
don't take parameters. Add previously not listed options.

decoder/runtc.c

index f175f6aeda0c2a052d816431519d2554771af9f5..3d0bfd8f0c845b2ab2104e979fd3d1b18420fdbb 100644 (file)
@@ -136,15 +136,16 @@ static void usage(const char *msg)
        if (msg)
                fprintf(stderr, "%s\n", msg);
 
        if (msg)
                fprintf(stderr, "%s\n", msg);
 
-       printf("Usage: runtc [-dPpoiOf]\n");
-       printf("  -d  Debug\n");
-       printf("  -P  <protocol decoder>\n");
-       printf("  -p  <channelname=channelnum> (optional)\n");
-       printf("  -o  <channeloption=value> (optional)\n");
+       printf("Usage: runtc [-dPpoiOfcS]\n");
+       printf("  -d  (enables debug output)\n");
+       printf("  -P <protocol decoder>\n");
+       printf("  -p <channelname=channelnum> (optional)\n");
+       printf("  -o <channeloption=value> (optional)\n");
        printf("  -i <input file>\n");
        printf("  -O <output-pd:output-type[:output-class]>\n");
        printf("  -f <output file> (optional)\n");
        printf("  -c <coverage report> (optional)\n");
        printf("  -i <input file>\n");
        printf("  -O <output-pd:output-type[:output-class]>\n");
        printf("  -f <output file> (optional)\n");
        printf("  -c <coverage report> (optional)\n");
+       printf("  -S  (enables statistics)\n");
        exit(msg ? 1 : 0);
 
 }
        exit(msg ? 1 : 0);
 
 }