ir_nec: add test for the optional carrier detect feature
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sat, 10 Feb 2018 15:50:07 +0000 (16:50 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 18:16:37 +0000 (19:16 +0100)
commita0a619190dd5ae2d6629fe3e3dbb72fedd795623
treeff2b959d1ecfc2f026e9ca5ad30cc51836859ffe
parentb665563e2d256f7e4fb2494c209483c7b2490229
ir_nec: add test for the optional carrier detect feature

The IR-NEC decoder optionally can handle input streams that still have
the carrier signal. Add a test for this configuration, derived from the
test which uses the signal that had the carrier removed in hardware.

The same data is seen, just at different sample numbers. The content was
verified by means of the "cut -d ' ' -f 2-" and "diff" commands.
decoder/test/ir_nec/test.conf
decoder/test/ir_nec/tv_matsui_0001_button_av_hold_carrier.output [new file with mode: 0644]