sigrok-cli.git
7 years agosr: Name all callback data 'cb_data'.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 21:32:34 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
sr: Name all callback data 'cb_data'.

7 years agosr/cli/gtk/qt: s/hw/driver/ in some places.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 18:56:15 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
sr/cli/gtk/qt: s/hw/driver/ in some places.

7 years agosr: s/sr_dev_probe_name/sr_dev_probe_name_set/.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 18:17:36 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
sr: s/sr_dev_probe_name/sr_dev_probe_name_set/.

7 years agosr/cli/gtk/qt/: s/plugin/driver/.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 22:52:30 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
sr/cli/gtk/qt/: s/plugin/driver/.

7 years agosr: sr_samplerate_string: Allow 3.15Hz etc. as output.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 21:27:33 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
sr: sr_samplerate_string: Allow 3.15Hz etc. as output.

This is required for some hardware, e.g. ChronoVu LA8, where
33.333333 MHz or 2.439024 MHz are valid samplerates. This is because the
hardware takes a sampleperiod (in nanoseconds) as input, not a
samplerate (in Hz).

7 years agosr: No need for dynamic hardware driver registration.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:48:30 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
sr: No need for dynamic hardware driver registration.

We don't need or allow run-time registration of hardware
drivers/plugins, they're added at compile-time.

7 years agocli/gtk/qt: nsis: Better installer filename.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 18:16:03 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
cli/gtk/qt: nsis: Better installer filename.

7 years agocli: nsis: Hook up to "Add/remove programs".
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 17:57:34 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
cli: nsis: Hook up to "Add/remove programs".

7 years agosr: s/config_set/dev_config_set/.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 11:11:15 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
sr: s/config_set/dev_config_set/.

This functions is per-device-instance, so use dev_ as prefix as with
the other ones.

7 years agosr/cli/gtk/qt: s/configuration/config/.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 23:31:35 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
sr/cli/gtk/qt: s/configuration/config/.

7 years agosr/cli/gtk: s/capability/hwcap/.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 23:17:18 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
sr/cli/gtk: s/capability/hwcap/.

7 years agosr/cli/gtk: A few more s/instance/inst/.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 22:55:27 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
sr/cli/gtk: A few more s/instance/inst/.

7 years agosr/cli/gtk/qt: s/device/dev/ in many places.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 21:25:01 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
sr/cli/gtk/qt: s/device/dev/ in many places.

Also, a few s/instance/inst/ occurences.

7 years agosr: rename all sr_hwplugin(s)_* functions to sr_hw_*
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 02:18:48 +0000 (03:18 +0100)]
sr: rename all sr_hwplugin(s)_* functions to sr_hw_*

7 years agosrd: rename public API functions to srd_thing_action format
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 02:43:28 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
srd: rename public API functions to srd_thing_action format

7 years agosrd: don't load all protocol decoders unless we really need to.
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 02:28:53 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
srd: don't load all protocol decoders unless we really need to.

7 years agosr: rename more functions to sr_thing_action format
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 23:23:51 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
sr: rename more functions to sr_thing_action format

Also improved the interface to find capabilities in a hardware plugin.

7 years agosr: rename hwplugin functions to sr_thing_action format
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 14:23:16 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
sr: rename hwplugin functions to sr_thing_action format

7 years agosr: rename all sr_device_* functions to sr_dev_*
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 13:00:47 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
sr: rename all sr_device_* functions to sr_dev_*

7 years agosr: more API cleanup and documentation
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 02:36:32 +0000 (03:36 +0100)]
sr: more API cleanup and documentation

7 years agosrd: extra module path can now optionally be passed to srd_init()
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 03:07:22 +0000 (04:07 +0100)]
srd: extra module path can now optionally be passed to srd_init()

Also environment variable SIGROKDECODE_DIR, if present, is prepended
to the module path.

7 years agoRename 'void *' callback parameters to 'user_data'.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 21:09:18 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Rename 'void *' callback parameters to 'user_data'.

This is better, both for consistency reasons, and also because 'data' is
a bit too generic and might be confusing, especially since we have other
'data' fields in the code in various places.

7 years agosrd: Every callback should have a 'void *' parameter.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 21:38:17 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
srd: Every callback should have a 'void *' parameter.

This is required in various situations and for various lib users,
especially so GUIs which might want to pass specific info via this
mechanism.

7 years agoUse g_try_malloc/g_free/g_strdup consistently.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 19:06:46 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Use g_try_malloc/g_free/g_strdup consistently.

Avoid plain malloc()/free() in sr/srd, especially in the API calls.
Also avoid g_malloc*() in favor of g_try_malloc*().

Use g_strdup() instead of strdup() so that we can use g_free()
consistently everywhere.

Exceptions: Stuff that is allocated via other libs (not using glib),
should also be properly free'd using the respective free-ing function
(instead of g_free()). Examples: Stuff allocated by libusb, libftdi, etc.

Also, use sr_err() instead of sr_warn() for actual errors. sr_warn() is
meant for non-fatal/uncritical warnings.

7 years agosrd: rename all instance to inst
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 17:06:56 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
srd: rename all instance to inst

7 years agosr: Implement proper logging framework.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 21:04:13 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
sr: Implement proper logging framework.

This is pretty much identical to the current libsigrokdecode API/framework.

7 years agosrd: More consistent log related function names.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:52:43 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
srd: More consistent log related function names.

Also, fix typos, constify some parameters, add more Doxygen comments.

7 years agocli: nsis: Fix copy-paste error.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 00:33:34 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
cli: nsis: Fix copy-paste error.

7 years agocli: nsis: Start menu shortcut (opens a "DOS box").
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 00:24:06 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
cli: nsis: Start menu shortcut (opens a "DOS box").

7 years agoAdd missing logo icon files for Windows installers.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 23:33:54 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Add missing logo icon files for Windows installers.

7 years agonsis: Install missing msys-1.0.dll and msys-z.dll.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 23:25:24 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
nsis: Install missing msys-1.0.dll and msys-z.dll.

Thanks John-Eric Kamps ("MockUp") for testing on a pristine
Windows 7 (64 bit).

7 years agonsis: Request admin privileges for Windows Vista and Windows 7.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 23:16:25 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
nsis: Request admin privileges for Windows Vista and Windows 7.

7 years agonsis: One installer file per frontend.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 20:39:13 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
nsis: One installer file per frontend.

There will be a sigrok-cli-installer-0.1.exe,
sigrok-gtk-installer-0.1.exe, and sigrok-qt-installer-0.1.exe,
for example.

Also, add some more .gitignore entries.

7 years agoProject-wide consistent naming for #include guards.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 09:41:30 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Project-wide consistent naming for #include guards.

Document the naming scheme in HACKING.

7 years agosr/cli/gtk: Remove analog left-overs from API.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 09:10:43 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
sr/cli/gtk: Remove analog left-overs from API.

This will come back in some form or another later, but for now
don't clutter the API with non-working stuff. Removing stuff from APIs
is not possible without breaking the API, adding stuff later is simpler.

7 years agoautogen.sh: aclocal support for Windows XP/Vista/7.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 11:54:44 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
autogen.sh: aclocal support for Windows XP/Vista/7.

7 years agocli: cleaned up debug output
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 02:03:30 +0000 (03:03 +0100)]
cli: cleaned up debug output

7 years agoAdd sr_device_get_info
Anatoly Sokolov [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 12:56:06 +0000 (16:56 +0400)]
Add sr_device_get_info

7 years agoUpdate/enforce/document our build requirements.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 20:26:56 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Update/enforce/document our build requirements.

7 years agocli: correctly map probes on every instance, not just the last one.
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 07:22:19 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
cli: correctly map probes on every instance, not just the last one.

7 years agocli: use new PD instance find function
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 00:50:46 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
cli: use new PD instance find function

7 years agocli: minor code cleanups
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 02:50:33 +0000 (03:50 +0100)]
cli: minor code cleanups

7 years agocli: when deciding which PD's output to show, use instance id
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 01:04:14 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
cli: when deciding which PD's output to show, use instance id

7 years agocli: use , as a separator for PD stacks, like all other options.
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 23:11:45 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
cli: use , as a separator for PD stacks, like all other options.

7 years agocli: if PDs fail, signal a proper session shutdown instead of abort.
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 03:52:13 +0000 (04:52 +0100)]
cli: if PDs fail, signal a proper session shutdown instead of abort.

7 years agocli: minor cleanup
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 02:30:33 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
cli: minor cleanup

7 years agoadd SR_HWCAP_DEMO_DEVICE capability
Anatoly Sokolov [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 14:34:11 +0000 (18:34 +0400)]
add SR_HWCAP_DEMO_DEVICE capability

7 years agocli: configuring SRD probes no longer deletes them from the hash
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 21:26:47 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
cli: configuring SRD probes no longer deletes them from the hash

7 years agoCLI: use the new per-PD option setting API
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 02:38:07 +0000 (03:38 +0100)]
CLI: use the new per-PD option setting API

7 years agoCLI: print sample numbers on annotations on log level > 2
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 22:24:30 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
CLI: print sample numbers on annotations on log level > 2

7 years agoCLI: properly feed SRD a sample number with every chunk of data.
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 22:23:25 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
CLI: properly feed SRD a sample number with every chunk of data.

7 years agocli: manpage: Add sigrok-gtk(1) to "SEE ALSO".
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 19:47:26 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
cli: manpage: Add sigrok-gtk(1) to "SEE ALSO".

7 years agofrontends: Check for sr/srd minimum versions.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 19:30:10 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
frontends: Check for sr/srd minimum versions.

7 years agoCLI: when invoked with only -a <pd>, the PD's documentation is shown.
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 03:02:21 +0000 (04:02 +0100)]
CLI: when invoked with only -a <pd>, the PD's documentation is shown.

7 years agoImprove 'longname' PD strings, use in 'sigrok-cli -V'.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 20:41:41 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Improve 'longname' PD strings, use in 'sigrok-cli -V'.

7 years agocli: Fix left-over ANN/PROTO names.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 20:32:26 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
cli: Fix left-over ANN/PROTO names.

7 years agoStacked protocol decoders implementation.
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 23:25:16 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Stacked protocol decoders implementation.

The DDC decoder takes input from the I2C PD.

7 years agocli: make libsigrokdecode follow loglevel setting
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 11:54:03 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
cli: make libsigrokdecode follow loglevel setting

7 years agopass PD output to the calling frontend, simple annotation viewer in CLI.
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 02:20:12 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
pass PD output to the calling frontend, simple annotation viewer in CLI.

7 years agocli: Better debug messages for setting PD probes.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 13:46:24 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
cli: Better debug messages for setting PD probes.

7 years agoMore .gitignore files cleanup.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 13:15:10 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
More .gitignore files cleanup.

7 years agoAdded "autostuff" to the .gitignore.
Renato Caldas [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:07:37 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
Added "autostuff" to the .gitignore.

7 years agonew srd_logic type implementation for PDs to iterate over.
Bert Vermeulen [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 02:31:36 +0000 (03:31 +0100)]
new srd_logic type implementation for PDs to iterate over.

7 years agoA few more fixes for configure.ac files.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 14:26:41 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
A few more fixes for configure.ac files.

Add missing checks and quotes, remove superfluous checks, etc.

7 years agocli: configure.ac: Show config summary.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 02:09:20 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
cli: configure.ac: Show config summary.

Also, add missing glib-2.0 check, we use it directly in the CLI too,
not just due to the libsigrok dependency.

7 years agocli: configure.ac: Fix typo.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 23:49:06 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
cli: configure.ac: Fix typo.

7 years agoPut most autotools files into autostuff/.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:55:48 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Put most autotools files into autostuff/.

This yields a slightly more "tidy" top-level directory.

7 years agocli: Add a few more static keywords.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 13:33:42 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
cli: Add a few more static keywords.

7 years agoSplit README, add appropriate ones per-project.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:38:25 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Split README, add appropriate ones per-project.

7 years agoRename sub-project dirs to their correct name.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 10:23:22 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Rename sub-project dirs to their correct name.