sigrok-cli.git
7 years agoUpdate/enforce/document our build requirements.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 20:26:56 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Update/enforce/document our build requirements.

7 years agocli: correctly map probes on every instance, not just the last one.
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 07:22:19 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
cli: correctly map probes on every instance, not just the last one.

7 years agocli: use new PD instance find function
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 00:50:46 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
cli: use new PD instance find function

7 years agocli: minor code cleanups
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 02:50:33 +0000 (03:50 +0100)]
cli: minor code cleanups

7 years agocli: when deciding which PD's output to show, use instance id
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 01:04:14 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
cli: when deciding which PD's output to show, use instance id

7 years agocli: use , as a separator for PD stacks, like all other options.
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 23:11:45 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
cli: use , as a separator for PD stacks, like all other options.

7 years agocli: if PDs fail, signal a proper session shutdown instead of abort.
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 03:52:13 +0000 (04:52 +0100)]
cli: if PDs fail, signal a proper session shutdown instead of abort.

7 years agocli: minor cleanup
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 02:30:33 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
cli: minor cleanup

7 years agoadd SR_HWCAP_DEMO_DEVICE capability
Anatoly Sokolov [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 14:34:11 +0000 (18:34 +0400)]
add SR_HWCAP_DEMO_DEVICE capability

7 years agocli: configuring SRD probes no longer deletes them from the hash
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 21:26:47 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
cli: configuring SRD probes no longer deletes them from the hash

7 years agoCLI: use the new per-PD option setting API
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 02:38:07 +0000 (03:38 +0100)]
CLI: use the new per-PD option setting API

7 years agoCLI: print sample numbers on annotations on log level > 2
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 22:24:30 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
CLI: print sample numbers on annotations on log level > 2

7 years agoCLI: properly feed SRD a sample number with every chunk of data.
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 22:23:25 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
CLI: properly feed SRD a sample number with every chunk of data.

7 years agocli: manpage: Add sigrok-gtk(1) to "SEE ALSO".
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 19:47:26 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
cli: manpage: Add sigrok-gtk(1) to "SEE ALSO".

7 years agofrontends: Check for sr/srd minimum versions.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 19:30:10 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
frontends: Check for sr/srd minimum versions.

7 years agoCLI: when invoked with only -a <pd>, the PD's documentation is shown.
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 03:02:21 +0000 (04:02 +0100)]
CLI: when invoked with only -a <pd>, the PD's documentation is shown.

7 years agoImprove 'longname' PD strings, use in 'sigrok-cli -V'.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 20:41:41 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Improve 'longname' PD strings, use in 'sigrok-cli -V'.

7 years agocli: Fix left-over ANN/PROTO names.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 20:32:26 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
cli: Fix left-over ANN/PROTO names.

7 years agoStacked protocol decoders implementation.
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 23:25:16 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Stacked protocol decoders implementation.

The DDC decoder takes input from the I2C PD.

7 years agocli: make libsigrokdecode follow loglevel setting
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 11:54:03 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
cli: make libsigrokdecode follow loglevel setting

7 years agopass PD output to the calling frontend, simple annotation viewer in CLI.
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 02:20:12 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
pass PD output to the calling frontend, simple annotation viewer in CLI.

7 years agocli: Better debug messages for setting PD probes.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 13:46:24 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
cli: Better debug messages for setting PD probes.

7 years agoMore .gitignore files cleanup.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 13:15:10 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
More .gitignore files cleanup.

7 years agoAdded "autostuff" to the .gitignore.
Renato Caldas [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:07:37 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
Added "autostuff" to the .gitignore.

7 years agonew srd_logic type implementation for PDs to iterate over.
Bert Vermeulen [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 02:31:36 +0000 (03:31 +0100)]
new srd_logic type implementation for PDs to iterate over.

7 years agoA few more fixes for configure.ac files.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 14:26:41 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
A few more fixes for configure.ac files.

Add missing checks and quotes, remove superfluous checks, etc.

7 years agocli: configure.ac: Show config summary.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 02:09:20 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
cli: configure.ac: Show config summary.

Also, add missing glib-2.0 check, we use it directly in the CLI too,
not just due to the libsigrok dependency.

7 years agocli: configure.ac: Fix typo.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 23:49:06 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
cli: configure.ac: Fix typo.

7 years agoPut most autotools files into autostuff/.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:55:48 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Put most autotools files into autostuff/.

This yields a slightly more "tidy" top-level directory.

7 years agocli: Add a few more static keywords.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 13:33:42 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
cli: Add a few more static keywords.

7 years agoSplit README, add appropriate ones per-project.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:38:25 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Split README, add appropriate ones per-project.

7 years agoRename sub-project dirs to their correct name.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 10:23:22 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Rename sub-project dirs to their correct name.