sigrok-cli_cross.nsi.in: Use Python 3.4 (Windows XP support).
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 17 Feb 2017 08:24:18 +0000 (09:24 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:29:08 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
The last Python version to officially support Windows XP was 3.4.x.

We'll keep the Windows installers at that version for the time being,
until Windows XP support is no longer feasible (e.g. because important
sigrok requirements such as Qt, glib, or libusb drop XP suppport).

contrib/sigrok-cli_cross.nsi.in

index 2e3ac337054167f48746507acefc0064cb083d5a..6e8df6c2e33cf2783b5dd1c267aaaaaadfd490b9 100644 (file)
@@ -128,8 +128,8 @@ Section "@PACKAGE_NAME@ (required)" Section1
        File "${CROSS}/zadig_xp.exe"
 
        # Python
-       File "${CROSS}/python36.dll"
-       File "${CROSS}/python36.zip"
+       File "${CROSS}/python34.dll"
+       File "${CROSS}/python34.zip"
 
        SetOutPath "$INSTDIR\share"
 
@@ -215,8 +215,8 @@ Section "Uninstall"
        Delete "$INSTDIR\@PACKAGE_NAME@.exe"
        Delete "$INSTDIR\zadig.exe"
        Delete "$INSTDIR\zadig_xp.exe"
-       Delete "$INSTDIR\python36.dll"
-       Delete "$INSTDIR\python36.zip"
+       Delete "$INSTDIR\python34.dll"
+       Delete "$INSTDIR\python34.zip"
 
        # Delete all decoders and everything else in libsigrokdecode/.
        # There could be *.pyc files or __pycache__ subdirs and so on.