manpage: Fix -A description wrt default annotations shown.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Wed, 21 Nov 2018 21:32:15 +0000 (22:32 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Wed, 21 Nov 2018 21:34:32 +0000 (22:34 +0100)
doc/sigrok-cli.1

index c87d383e8be74b5fb74b5886eed5dcf11662c6f6..0990534a7c4c87e35d725fd71fd4d3078d65bb15 100644 (file)
@@ -300,9 +300,9 @@ Example:
 .sp
 .TP
 .BR "\-A, \-\-protocol\-decoder\-annotations " <annotations>
-By default, only the stack's topmost protocol decoder's annotation output is
-shown. With this option another decoder's annotation can be selected for
-display, by specifying its ID:
+By default, all annotation output of all protocol decoders is
+shown. With this option a specific decoder's annotations can be selected for
+display, by specifying the decoder ID:
 .sp
  $
 .B "sigrok\-cli \-i <file.sr> \-P i2c,i2cfilter,edid \-A i2c"