manpage: Break line that's too long.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 13:41:07 +0000 (14:41 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 13:42:56 +0000 (14:42 +0100)
Otherwise "man" will auto-break it and add a confusing dash, etc. etc.

doc/sigrok-cli.1

index ffbe06504b9374d4cfa50f8042e7a5aaa480f9e1..d5b59ca4492d862e28ebb1b34f229ef2554ed63c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-.TH SIGROK\-CLI 1 "Feb 05, 2013"
+.TH SIGROK\-CLI 1 "Jan 31, 2014"
 .SH "NAME"
 sigrok\-cli \- Command-line client for the sigrok software
 .SH "SYNOPSIS"
@@ -223,7 +223,9 @@ of options, where each option takes the form
 Example:
 .sp
  $
-.B "sigrok\-cli \-i <file.sr> \-P uart:baudrate=115200:parity_type=odd"
+.B "sigrok\-cli \-i <file.sr> "
+.br
+.B "              \-P uart:baudrate=115200:parity_type=odd"
 .sp
 The list of supported options depends entirely on the protocol decoder. Every
 protocol decoder has different options it supports.